Christmas-Cookies.com

62 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Spritz

Spritz	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

36-45 of 165 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

   May 10, 2011
Would not make this again.
Will not use this recipe again. Difficult to press through the cookie press. Cookies were flat and ugly.
Worst cookies I have ever baked.
1 star

   Jan 19, 2011
Would make this again.
These cookies look great and I can't wait to make them, I will let you know how they turn out, I don't make them for christmas.

  Babette in Kansas  Dec 24, 2010
Would make this again.
This was the same recipe we used when I was a child. Today my daughter and her son helped me make them. Memories to treasure and excellent cookies to go with them. Thank you for sharing this. 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 23, 2010
Would make this again.
Perfect! 5 stars

  Lisa Toth  Dec 21, 2010
Would make this again.
This is the best spritz recipe I've found. Mine never turned out until now. I was ready to give up trying to make them until I ran across this recipe! 5 stars

  Tess in Iowa  Dec 19, 2010
Would make this again.
Love this recipe ! Makes easy delicious Spritz cookies ! I like to use a ziplock bag and cut the corner out to form the cookies . 5 stars

  Angela in Ontario Canada  Dec 19, 2010
Would make this again.
the dough was not firm enough and the shapes did not come out as nicely. I cut the dough in 3, 1/3 I added green food coloring, almond extract and grated pistacshio nuts, 2/3 I added red food coloring and more vanilla, 3/3 I added grated chocolate. I put the three dough's in the press to make a tri colored cookie.
The cookies tasted good, creamy. Nothing spectacular tough.
5 stars

  A cookie baker in Fresno, CA  Dec 18, 2010
Would make this again.
Very easy and fun to make. Unfortunately they all disappeared within a day, so I am making them again :-) 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 18, 2010
Would make this again.
I've made three batches of these so far. They disappear almost as quickly as I bake them. Brought a batch to work and they were an instant hit. I'll keep making them. 5 stars

  Ali in Lakewood  Dec 15, 2010
Would make this again.
It was good but I cut the Vanilla in half and used Almond Extract for the rest of the vanilla for a tastier flavor! It was great! 4 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS