Christmas-Cookies.com

67 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Spritz

Spritz	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

26-35 of 165 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  A cookie baker in Wisconsin  Dec 24, 2011
Would not make this again.
Worst cookies I ever made...never will I use this recipe. 1 star

  Amy in Florida  Dec 20, 2011
Would make this again.
This is the best recipie, I have tried making dough for the cookie press before, and the dough always came up too soft. I used 1 stick salted butter, and 1 stick margerine. You can omit the salt,(I actually forgot to put it in).. they came out so good. Only complaint I have is the yield on a batch. Oh yes, I put the cookie sheets in the freezer before putting dough on. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Washougal WA  Dec 10, 2011
Would make this again.
This is the one cookie that always made Christmas so special. My mom made them every year. She is gone now and I have carried on the tradition. I am making them with my grandchildren for the first time this year. I know mom will be watching to make sure we do it right. 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 4, 2011
Would make this again.
I have made this recipe many times. your recipe ROCKS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Thanks!!!!!!!!!!!! 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 2, 2011
Would make this again.
Love! Love! Love this recipe! It is so simple and delicious, and it the dough consistency was perfect with the cookie press. I made a simple frosting recipe with powdered sugar and milk to drizzled on top....so yummy. 5 stars

  Melissa in Montana  Nov 28, 2011
Would make this again.
Instead of vinalla extract I always use almond extract. That's how my mother used to make them. I love spritz cookies! Yum! 5 stars

   Nov 27, 2011
Would make this again.
im 9 years old and they are easy to bake and have a 5 star rating on best flavor ever 5 stars

  Cecilia in Puerto Rico  Nov 24, 2011
Would make this again.
This recipe was used by mom, she usually made these cookies for thanksgiving day and give to all of as in a pretty decorated bag as a present.We love the shape and taste. She died few yrs. ago, and I still baking the cookies. We all remember her once again when I give the small bag. Always share good things! 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Jul 29, 2011
Would make this again.
This is the yummiest spritz cookie recipe I have ever found. I love making the dough with my 5 year old. We color different portions and use the left over dough to make rainbow cookies. 5 stars

  Bleujeannes in The beautiful Hoosier State  May 13, 2011
Would make this again.
Love this recipe! And love that it is so simple, I can remember it!!

I played with the flavoring a bit. Added freshly ground nutmeg with the pure vanilla in the first batch. Used ginger, cinnamon, and vanilla in the second batch. Both were delicious. Will keep on using this recipe, for sure.
5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS