Christmas-Cookies.com

157 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Spritz

Spritz	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

156-165 of 165 reviews   << Previous

  Meredith in Jacksonville, FL  Dec 22, 2002
Would make this again.
One of the best Spritz recipies I've ever used, and I've been baking for 40+ years. Suggestion that my family really likes - mix 1/3 of the dough with red food coloring, 2/3 with green, split the green in half, sandwich the red dough between the two green halves and put it through the press using one of the wreath disks. Decorate with cinnamon red hots (to look like holly berries). They look great and the red hots really complement the taste of the cookie. Enjoy! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in North Carolina  Dec 20, 2002
Would make this again.
My Cookies came out PERFECTLY! I made little christmas tree's and snowflakes and they came out great! I am 14 years old and I wanted to surprise my mom with some home made cookies. They were so easy to make! My mom thought I had bougt then because they looked so good and tasted so YUMMY! I LOVE THESE COOKIES! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in NJ  Dec 17, 2002
Would make this again.
This is one of the BEST spritz cookie recipies I have ever tried. I have one of those battery operated cookie presses and the recipe that comes with it stinks! The consistency of this dough is excellent for this press. Very easy dough to work with. I can't wait to make more! 5 stars

  Chris in Delmar, New York  Dec 15, 2002
Would make this again.
When I couldn't find my recipe for Spritz cookies, I did a cookie search, found this recipe, and baked a batch of cookies. I will probably never use another recipe for Spritz cookies again. This was a great recipe, and the dough was less tempermental than the recipe I have been using for years! And it tasted great too. 5 stars

  Missy in New Jersey  Dec 15, 2002
Would make this again.
The cookies taste delicious! And for someone like me who can hardly use the oven, this recipe is a cinch ;) 5 stars

  Eileen in East Coast  Dec 11, 2002
Would make this again.
I have been making these cookies for years, but still look for variations. They always turn out good. I make chocolate, cream cheese, almond, peppermint. Just adjust the flavoring accordingly. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Alvin, TX  Dec 8, 2002
Would make this again.
Excellent recipe! These taste as good as the ones my mother made. Very easy. I got 6 1/2 dozen star shaped cookies. 5 stars

  Meredith  Dec 7, 2002
Would make this again.
They were light and so great for the holidays! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in canada  Dec 7, 2002
Would make this again.
I made this last year for the first time, and loved it, it has become a Christmas favorite 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Corpus Cristi, Tx.  Dec 4, 2002
Would make this again.
Great recipe. 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS