Christmas-Cookies.com

64 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Spritz

Spritz	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

116-125 of 165 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  A cookie baker in USA  Dec 9, 2006
Would make this again.
It's the best!!!!!! 5 stars

  Kia  Dec 3, 2006
Would make this again.
The recipe was good but needed to be refrigerated, I made a couple of modifications to it for people who want to enjoy the cookies right away like my family. Because the cookie dough was to sticky on the first time I made them. I added another egg, 1/2 cup sugar, 2TB baking powder, and 3 and 1/2 cups flour. This made the consistency a lot better for baking right away and the cookies did not have a flour taste to them. I also added 3-4 dashes on cinnamon. My kids and my husband could not keep their hands off the cookies, they were almost gone by the end of the night. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Texas  Dec 2, 2006
Would make this again.
I just had to make another batch of these delicious cookies. My kids love sprinkeling colored sugar over them.
I find it easier when the dough is refridgerated for about 30 min.
5 stars

  Genevieve in Illinois  Dec 1, 2006
Would make this again.
Because I was short of vanilla I substitued it for almond extract which gave it a really pleasant cherry flavor and fragrance. If you don't have a cookie press I found putting flour in a measuring cup and taking the bottom of a small cup, then pressing down on each sphere of cookie dough made a perfect cookie. Before baking I sprinkled chocolate milk mix (Nesquik) on the bare, circle cookies and it proved to be a good move- they had a little chocolate flavor with decoration. These also microwave very well :] 5 stars

  A cookie baker in mississippi  Nov 27, 2006
Would make this again.
would say they were excellent.i made them myself i am 12.yum yum yumy 5 stars

  Razzieblue in Texas  Nov 22, 2006
Would make this again.
This is a very easy cookie with a simple, light taste. I put the dough in the refrigerator for 20 min then used it with my cookie press. I didn't have any problems. 4 stars

  A cookie baker  Nov 19, 2006
Would make this again.
I have been using a "Super Shooter" cookie gun since it came out on the market. This is by far the absolute best recipe to use with that appliance. Trees, snowmen, dogs, hearts, cars - all come out perfect! 5 stars

  Cindy Ziarnik in Massachusetts  Nov 19, 2006
Would make this again.
This cookie recipe is excellent.But I think the dough needs to be cold to work with.Was very stickey and the details of the cookie didn't show as well as I thought.(as the dough was too soft). 3 stars

  Christmas cookie baker in Hannibal New York  Nov 12, 2006
Would make this again.
Great spritz recipe. I refridgerated the dough while the cookies baked, the dough was easy to manage and did not get gooey in the press! Definetly will use again next year! 4 stars

   Dec 2, 2005
Would make this again.
Spritz are my absolute very favorite Christmas cookie. As early as I can remember Mom always baked a triple recipe of Spritz. It was a major event to help her press the cookies onto the cookie sheets. However Mom substituted almond extract for the vanilla which makes them way better!!! DOUBLE YUM! 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS