Christmas-Cookies.com

34 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Lebkuchen Spice Spritz

Lebkuchen Spice Spritz photo by naiadkitty	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

16-25 of 27 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  Jane in Denver  Dec 4, 2006
Would make this again.
My family loved these. FIrst batch was gone in 24 hours, so I had to make a second batch for my cookie trays. Really easy and fairly fast. This will be added to the must bake list. 5 stars

  Anni in Texas  Nov 11, 2006
Would make this again.
Loved the taste of these cookies - all the spices make you think of Christmas without being overwhelming. However, I do recommend that you dip these cookies in the glaze rather than drizzling them. It's simpler and gives more of the feel of traditional lebkuchen with the extra crunch. For more of a holiday look, you could add food coloring to the glaze. :) 5 stars

  Stef in Boca Raton, FL  Sep 14, 2006
Would not make this again.
Spritz cookies are among my favorites, so I was thrilled to see this variation so highly rated. However, I made these today and was entirely uninspired after tasting one. They are ho-hum -- reminded me of the taste of cinnamon graham crackers, but less flavorful. The icing was a small improvement, and I even experimented with other "fall" flavors in the icing, like walnut and maple, but at best I'd call these mediocre. My husband's reaction to them was to say "Hmm...kinda blah." Sorry to report this, as I really wanted these to become an autumn tradition, but I won't be making these again. For bakers looking for a great cookie press recipe, I HIGHLY recommend the whipped shortbread. 3 stars

  Mae McClure in arizona  Oct 28, 2005
Would make this again.
Just can't say anything but GREAT!
A favorite with all the taste of Christmas.
5 stars

  laura in maryland  Dec 23, 2004
Would make this again.

Wonderful flavor and very easy to make. I made an orange glaze to drizzle over the cookies and it was the perfect touch!! My kids love these, too!
5 stars

  Rebecca Stone in Maryville, Mo  Dec 7, 2003
Would make this again.
I loved this recipe! I wasn't going to make any spritz cookies this year because my wrist and hands always hurt afterwards, but this dough was so soft and worked in my antique cookie press so easily! It was so quick and easy! After I drizzled the frosting, I sprinkled them with green and red sugar for a truly special holiday look. I think I've found a new cookie to make year after year! Thank You! 4 stars

  A cookie baker in Highlands Ranch, CO  Dec 7, 2003
Would make this again.
These were really good! I brought these to a cookie exchange, and they went over great. They turn out darker due to all the spices, so they don't look like traditional spritz cookies, which is good. 4 stars

  A cookie baker in Illinois  Dec 24, 2002
Would make this again.
Of all my Christmas cookies, I saved these for last. The dough was perfect for this cookie-press novice. I still can't believe they turned out looking and tasting so good. (I made glazes of red and green.) Parchment paper on my baking sheets prevented any possible scorching and made the decorating process easier and cleaner. Lots of fun! 5 stars

  Jan in Dodgeville, Wisconsin  Dec 15, 2002
Would make this again.
I tried these at a cookie baking party. The cookies were great. I used a Scotty dog shape and added a red frosting scarf instead of the drizzled frosting. (I can't get the knack of drizzing) 5 stars

  A cookie baker in California  Dec 1, 2002
Would make this again.
Wonderful 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS