Christmas-Cookies.com

29 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Cranberry Hootycreeks

Cranberry Hootycreeks	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

86-95 of 108 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  A cookie baker in Rockville, Maryland  Dec 11, 2006
Would make this again.
I received this as a gift last year and it was great. The cookies were so wonderful, full of flavor and so easy to make! Great idea to give as a gift! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Aurora,Mo  Dec 10, 2006
Would make this again.
These are great! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Seattle, WA  Dec 8, 2006
Would make this again.
I doubled the recipe and it yielded 48 cookies (when using a heaping teaspoon full). I also needed to cook the cookies for about 12-14 min (vs the stated 8-10min), but I like my cookies light brown on top. Like another reviewer suggested, I creamed the sugars along with the butter/egg/vanilla and that seemed to work a lot better than a previous batch where I followed the recipe exactly and didn't add the sugars first before the rest of the dry ingredients. I am also not a huge white chocolate fan, so I did 1/2 and 1/2 white and dark chocolate chips. Very Yummy! 4 stars

  A cookie baker in Texas  Dec 6, 2006
Would make this again.
This cookie recipe is great. It is really easy. I cooked them about 5 minutes longer. 5 stars

  maggy in Ontario, Canada  Dec 4, 2006
Would make this again.
These were found delicious by all the "offical" tasters. I made them using a heaping tbsp. of dough and they made about 34 cookies.Will definately make them again. Next time I'll add green marachino cherries for a festive look. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Missouri  Nov 26, 2006
Would make this again.
Definitely 5 stars. Very pretty in jar and everyone loves them. Definitely will be a family favorite. Thanks for a great website. 5 stars

  Penny in Michigan  Nov 18, 2006
Would make this again.
It was very good, easy to make. I creamed the butter, egg, vanilla and sugars before I added the rest of the ingredients. I need a bit more flour.
I yeilded 24 2" cookies using a heaping tablespoon full. I needed to pat the cookie down a bit with a spatula after 10 min. and cook another 2-4 min. to cook all the way through.
5 stars

  Joani DeWolf in Colorado  Nov 17, 2006
Would make this again.
These make wonderful gifts. I used cranraisins and they were wonderful.My grandchildren love making them. They love eating the dough before it is baked. Have trouble getting them into the oven.They keep dissapearing from the cookie sheet. 5 stars

  Mez K in Perth, Western Australia  Sep 22, 2006
Would make this again.
This afternoon we did a trial run of fitting the mix in our chosen jars, then cooking the cookies - absolutely wonderful, we ate the lot. This recipe yielded 28 cookies from heaped teaspoonsful - I added about 2 tablespoons of milk to the mixture as it was too dry.
We made a second batch right away because they are our new favourites.
5 stars

  A cookie baker  Sep 19, 2006
Would make this again.
Recipe makes 18 cookies if you use a tablespoon to form them. 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS