Christmas-Cookies.com

31 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Cranberry Hootycreeks

Cranberry Hootycreeks	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

76-85 of 108 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  A Cookie Baker in Eagle River, AK.  Dec 9, 2007
Would make this again.
I took these cookies to a Christmas Party and got lots of compliments on them, two ladies asked me for the receipe, said they were very good,they liked the fact that they weren't real sweet and they had healthy things in them like the oatmeal and the dried cranberries. I would definetely make these again, I got about 2 doz. cookies out of the batch, I think they would make great gifts. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Kent, WA  Dec 8, 2007
Would make this again.
I enjoyed the cookies but had a few reservations. The yield was only 2-1/2 dozen very small cookies. Tasty, but the recipe did not go very far. I would make again but would double the recipe at the bare minimum. 4 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 7, 2007
Would make this again.
I got about 4 dozen from this recipe.
This cookie has gotten great reviews from my family
5 stars

  Amy LaChanse in Cambridge, Ont, Canada  Dec 3, 2007
Would make this again.
A new Christmas favourite in my house. They are a great and different recipe. I gave them as gifts and kept a whole batch for myself too! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Sprill Hill,Fl  Dec 1, 2007
Would make this again.
Excellent, I gave them as gifts last year, we had fun as a family making the jars a little pricey, but adoring fans everyone loved these cookies they said they were delious and seemed healther than your average cookie. 5 stars

  John in Arlington VA  Oct 27, 2007
Would make this again.
This is a terrific recipe..cookies hold just the right amount of sweetness, not overwhelming. Great nutty/fruitty flavor. I doubled recipe and it yielded just about 6 dozen cookies. Flour amount is correct. I'll make these again. 5 stars

  sylvia in florida  Sep 11, 2007
Would make this again.
I'm just worried about the all purpose flour two times in the recipe. Is this right? 5/8 and then another 1/2

RESPONSE: Yes, it's right.

  Axel in New-York  Jun 10, 2007
Would make this again.
good. 3 stars

   Dec 13, 2006
Would make this again.
I thought the receipe was easy and quick to make. I'm taking them to our Holiday Cookie Exchange and so far my department thinks they are great. I doubled the receipe and got about six dozen quarter size cookies. I added a little mike to the batter on the second half of the baking and it was a little easier to drop and still tasted great. 5 stars

  Amber Kirkendoll in Missouri  Dec 11, 2006
Would make this again.
These were wonderful! Although the recipe was a bit expensive, I did substitute the pecans for walnuts. It made it even a bit better. I would recomend this recipe to anyone! 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS