Christmas-Cookies.com

32 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Cranberry Hootycreeks

Cranberry Hootycreeks	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

66-75 of 108 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  Shari in Texas  Jan 13, 2008
Would make this again.
These cookies are wonderful! I made 2 batches and ended up with about 35 small cookies. You can also 'play' with the 'addin' ingredients..nuts,chips,etc. This is a keeper for my recipe box! As a Give on Holiday 'Cookies In a Jar' Recipe, it's a great recipe!! 5 stars

  Lisa Oborn in Allen, TX  Jan 7, 2008
Would make this again.
We LOVE these cookies. This year we made them for Christmas gifts. To make them look a little more festive I dipped half the cookie in melted white chocolate and sprinkled chopped dried cranberries on the white chocolate. My family has voted that they are even better this way. We then put the finished cookies into a quart jar for our packaging. They looked really cute. I had to make them half the size the recipe call for. With this smaller size, I yielded approx 55 cookies. 5 stars

  Kelly in Delaware  Dec 23, 2007
Would make this again.
These cookies are very easy to make and my family loved them - the first batch disappeared literally overnight! It yielded 24 medium-sized cookies. Definitely try this recipe!! 5 stars

   Dec 22, 2007
Would make this again.
I think these are really good cookies and easy to make although I did not make it from the jar. I would definitely make them again. They made about 30 cookies. 5 stars

  Jan in Colorado  Dec 18, 2007
Would make this again.
These are simply the BEST Christmas cookies ever 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Nederland, TX  Dec 16, 2007
Would make this again.
Made nice tasty cookies. Easy recipe and looks pretty in the jar. These fit perfectly in the Ziplock quart jars. It made approx 2 dozen medium (2.5 to 3 inch) cookies. 4 stars

  Allison Burke in East Lansing, MI  Dec 16, 2007
Would make this again.
I thought these were good, but a little tart b/c of the cranberries. They are very small cookies, I made this recipe & came up with about 30 small cookies. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Virginia  Dec 15, 2007
Would make this again.
I made these for a cookie exchange and they were a big hit - I am making again today for my family. They are easy compared to so many Christmas cookies, yet have lots of yummy ingredients. 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 13, 2007
Would make this again.
These have replaced snickerdoodles as my husband's favorite cookie! Would definetly make them again. I might cut back on the flour by 1/8 of a cup, but other than that, they were fantastic! 5 stars

  Todd Rainwater in Fredericktown, MO  Dec 13, 2007
Would make this again.
These cookies are wonderful. I made my 1st batch and wasn't too impressed. They tasted a bit salty. I halved the salt in the next batch and they were perfect. LOVE THEM!! 4 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS