Christmas-Cookies.com

29 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Cranberry Hootycreeks

Cranberry Hootycreeks	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

56-65 of 108 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  Serrena in Fremont, Ca  Dec 29, 2008
Would make this again.
These cookies are very tasty and easy to make. (I made the cookies, not the jars) 5 stars

  Susan in Denver  Dec 24, 2008
Would make this again.
I received these as a jar gift from my kindergartner 6 years ago, and have been making them ever since. Always a hit, and at every cookie exchange people make sure that I haven't left any secret ingredients out of the included recipe. 5 stars

  Shinka in Ohio  Dec 22, 2008
Would make this again.
I was given this as a gift from a student. I made them for Christmas Dinner and my grandmother ended up eating most that weekend. She loved them so much, and usually she is very hard to please. They made quite a bit and were easy to make. I'm looking forward to adding this recipe to my future cookie list for next year! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in WA  Dec 21, 2008
Would make this again.
Love it. I got the jar gift from a neighbor. The cookies are moist and tasty. I used two egg whites instead of one egg. They came out great. Sweet and Yummy. 5 stars

  Bill in CT  Dec 15, 2008
Would make this again.
My girls and I just finished making a dozen of the jars for Christmas gifts. We make some every year whether it's this or another variety. The jar looks great, and these taste great. My advice to any jar makes is use a small ladle to pack down any layer you need to, specifically brown sugar. This way, it forms a barrier between the next layers, and it makes presentation nicer. 5 stars

  Patty in Oak Creek, WI  Dec 10, 2008
Would make this again.
12/10--Very flavorful! Baked dozens for a cookie exchange plus made 'Cookies in a Jar" for a gift. Turned out perfect, used parchment paper and cooked for 8 min. until slightly brown. Cooled on cookie sheet before putting on racks. Yield 3 dozen medium cookies. 5 stars

  Vickie in NC  Dec 1, 2008
Would make this again.
As I wanted to try these for my cookie exchange this year (using the Cookies-in-a-jar as my contribution to the party) I thought I had better try them first. I did have to add a little water to the dough. My family LOVES them! Mine came out rather thin, but probably because I used self-rising flour in error? But it didn't matter since they didn't last very long in the cookie jar. I used pretty hefty spoonfuls and came up with 30 cookies. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Boise, Idaho  Nov 15, 2008
Would make this again.
I've made these the past few years, but not as a jar gift. People laugh when they first read the name. I love the moistness of the cookie and they're colorful as well. I make the dough and divide into 3 batches to make during the season so they're always fresh for giving. 5 stars

  Julie in upstate New York  Nov 13, 2008
Would make this again.
Very tasty cookies! Would definitely make again. Not only are they very tasty, but they have a bit of color that's fitting w/the Christmas season-bits of red and white. 5 stars

  Susan in Maple Ridge, BC  Aug 16, 2008
Would make this again.
Have been making them for the last few years. Thank you for the recipe everyone loves them, I can never make a single batch.

Changed regular sugar to white and brown splenda for all our diabetic family and friends and they are still a favorite. If using splenda add up to a 1/4 cup of water (for double batch) to your butter and egg mixture. Also, I don't double the sugar part of the recipe if using splenda they are still sweet enough with the cranberries and white chocolate chips.
5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS