Christmas-Cookies.com

32 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Cranberry Hootycreeks

Cranberry Hootycreeks	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

46-55 of 108 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  April in New Orleans, LA  Dec 28, 2009
Would make this again.
Yummy, yummy I have made these over and over again. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Jonesborough, TN  Dec 24, 2009
Would make this again.
Fantastic cookies! I used macadamia nuts instead of pecans (because they are cheaper)and it still turned out great. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in canada  Dec 18, 2009
Would make this again.
I made a gluten free version with a mixture of rice flour, cornstarch and tapioca flour. 5 stars

  Leah  Dec 16, 2009
Would make this again.
I doubled the recipe and ended up with about 36 medium sized cookies .. also used a mixer to blend the butter, eggs and sugar .. too moist .. had to add another quarter cup of flour .. yummy cookies though .. would bake again for sure ! 5 stars

  Lisa in NY  Dec 12, 2009
Would make this again.
These cookies are fabulous!!! I'm making them for a cookie exchange at work next week. So in the mean time, I made a few sample batches to see what friends and family thought of them. Well...they got rave reviews. I did however, substitute the 1/2 cup white chocolate chips for 1/4 white and 1/4 semi sweet, which made them ever yummier! I baked them on parchment paper for 9 minutes. Yield just about 3 dozen. 5 stars

  Teresa in phi  Dec 12, 2009
Would make this again.
These cookies taste delicious.... but instead of walnuts i put in pistachio nuts.... trust me these are really good in this type of cookie...... but you would never think of it!!!:) 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Ohio  Dec 2, 2009
Would make this again.
Made these and they were a hit the tangy cranberries paired withteh sweet white chocolate are genuis! Try them for any of your oatmeal raisin cookie lovers. I'll bet they'll have a new fave! 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Nov 24, 2009
Would make this again.
I baked these to try them, then made the jars for gifts. Very yummy! The recipe made 16 huge cookies. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Betty from Florida Oct 2009  Oct 29, 2009
Would make this again.
I love these cookies we received the jar as a gift for Christmas. The cookies came out really well shaped and delicious. The recipe yielded 2 dozen cookies. I will be making these as gifts this year myself. 5 stars

  peg in upstate NY  Jan 7, 2009
Would make this again.
I received these as a gift, and made the cookies today. I had to cook them longer - 15 minutes, but otherwise they came out great! 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS