Christmas-Cookies.com

69 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Cranberry Hootycreeks

Cranberry Hootycreeks	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

36-45 of 108 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  Wanda in Braselton, ga  Nov 28, 2010
Would make this again.
Great taste and easy to make! I thought they were a little on the salty side, so next time, I will cut the salt in half! My family loved them!!! 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Nov 14, 2010
Would make this again.
Just combine flours 5 stars

  Shannon  Nov 9, 2010
Would make this again.
These cookies were awesome!! I did notice the flour listed twice, I used both of the measurements in the recipe and it came out great! Everyone loved them -- the flavors blend together beautifully! Love them! 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Oct 27, 2010
Would make this again.
@ a cookie baker... the divided measurement of flour is for the purpose of layering in the jar. If you're making these yourselves and not giving the mix as a gift, you use 1-1/8 cups of flour total in the recipe. :) 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Oct 26, 2010
Would make this again.
What ismeant by 5/8 C of flour? 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Oct 25, 2010
Would make this again.
Has anyone noticed that there are 2 measurements for all purpose flour: 5/8 cup and then later 1/2 cup.

What is correct?
5 stars

  A cookie baker  Jan 21, 2010
Would make this again.
the new "hit" christmas cookie! will be added to my list of classics! 5 stars

  Franny in Willoughby, OH  Jan 10, 2010
Would make this again.
I doubled this recipe and just made them as part of my Christmas cookies. These are the best cookies ever! I will make them year round and everyone I gave them to absolutely loved them too! A must try recipe! 5 stars

  Lizz in OH  Jan 10, 2010
Would make this again.
I LOVE THESE COOKIES! They're my new favorite, surpassing even the chocolate chip variety! I made my cookies bigger so the recipe only yielded two dozen, but they were gone in one weekend! And to think, this "gift" was actually a regift from another recipient. I gave her a taste and she immediately regretted giving away the recipe! I'm definitely going to be making these for decades to come. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Old Town, Maine  Dec 29, 2009
Would make this again.
My sister gave me a jar of this mixture for Christmas. I made it today and they are absolutely fabulous! I got 24 good sized cookies out of the mixture. Can't wait to make them again! 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS