Christmas-Cookies.com

33 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Cranberry Hootycreeks

Cranberry Hootycreeks	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

26-35 of 108 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  A cookie baker in Dallas, TX  Dec 21, 2010
Would make this again.
Received these as a gift in a jar. They were FABULOUS! Had to look the recipe up so I could make some more! 5 stars

  Debbie in Tucson  Dec 21, 2010
Would not make this again.
I got 2 1/2 dozen cookies. I don't think there is anything special about these cookies, in fact they are kind of bland. The next time I would use the oatmeal cookie recipe from Quaker oats and add the cranberries, pecans and chocolate chips. 3 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 20, 2010
Would make this again.
This is my favorite cookie!!!!! Love, love, love it!! My brother, who is not a dessert eater can't control himself when I make these cookies!!! They are delicious, but a bit sweet with the white chocolate chips. 5 stars

  rachelle in california  Dec 19, 2010
Would make this again.
made these from a jar recipe book because i had the ingredients on hand.really did not think they'd be good. surprise!! these were awesome! the kids loved them as did hubby. i might add a few more cranberries next time. yum :-) 5 stars

  Ria in Illinois  Dec 18, 2010
Would make this again.
I made a double batch and got about 4 dozen. My first batch was undercooked in the middle, but bottoms were done. I found if you squish the heaping teaspoonfuls down once on the pan, they spread better and cooked through. They taste excellent! 5 stars

  PJS in Chicago, IL  Dec 16, 2010
Would make this again.
The cookies were good, but next time I will use semi sweet chocolate chips instead. It's a nice twist on an oatmeal type cookie. 4 stars

  Ruth in NY  Dec 11, 2010
Would make this again.
Very good cookie. I would make it again. Also very easy to make. Using a heaping teaspoon my yield was 2 and 1/2 dozen. 4 stars

  Kathy  Dec 11, 2010
Would make this again.
Loved these!!! I didn't have white chocolate chips so I used milk chocolate chips and they were great. I think dark chocolate would also be delicious! thanks 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Alabama  Dec 9, 2010
Would make this again.
Great cookie. Let your butter be room temperature! If you like cranberries, you will love this cookie! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in California/Switzerland  Dec 5, 2010
Would make this again.
These are really good and super easy.
In terms of yield, if you use a tablespoon to measure, count on getting around 2 dozen, if you use a large teaspoon, you could probably get around 3 1/2
5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS