Christmas-Cookies.com

33 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Cranberry Hootycreeks

Cranberry Hootycreeks	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

16-25 of 108 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  A cookie baker in Barrington, Illinois  Dec 5, 2011
Would make this again.
Excellent last year - had to make them again this year 5 stars

  Sabine  Dec 4, 2011
Would make this again.
So easy and tasty! Will definitely make these again. The recipe is a keeper!!! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Bonsall, ca  Dec 4, 2011
Would make this again.
I've been making these cookie jars for 3 years now. Everyone just expects them for Christmas. I have one friend that hasn't baked hers yet, she says it a decoration in her kitchen. 5 stars

  Laura in Alberta  Nov 30, 2011
Would make this again.
Just made these cookies and wow! They are soooo tasty and easy and fast. I didn't get them as a gift, and haven't given them (yet). I wanted to try them out first and now that I have, these would definitely make a fabulous gift. Going to make up a few jars.
As a side note, I did have to go out and buy some of the ingredients so with the cost of the extras (chocolate chips, pecans, oats) I would say that they would work out to be at least $8 a jar, but I think that's a pretty reasonable amount for a tasty home made treat!
4 stars

  Marley in India  Nov 30, 2011
Would make this again.
I made these with local Indian ladies, substituting 2 T curd for the egg. The dough was too dry so we added 1/4 cup milk. We can get walnuts here so that is what we used. The ladies loved these cookies. We are preparing for our Christmas party. I will make these again. 5 stars

  Luvs2Bake in Jacksonville FL  Nov 27, 2011
Would make this again.
I make up a dozen or so jars each Christmas to give as gifts and have always received rave reviews. It's a great gift and delicious cookie. Pecan prices are through the roof this year (along with everything else) so it's not quite the inexpensive gift it used to be. 5 stars

  Patti  Nov 14, 2011
Would make this again.
I made up four jars for gifts and then I baked a batch and I used a tablespoon to scoop out the mixture. I got exactly 3 dozen large cookies and they are extremely yummy. Great recipe and I will make this again. 5 stars

  suzin in North Carolina  Dec 30, 2010
Would make this again.
Excellent cookie. Got this mix as a gift this year and made them about 1 week later. Added about 1 cup regular choc chips just cause I like real chocolate, but you wouldn't need them. Wonderful flavor and texture.

Recipe made 3 dozen cookies exactly for me. I might give these out as gifts next year.
5 stars

  SeeksRoots in Northern Illinois  Dec 21, 2010
Would make this again.
Add to my comment please.
Oh, and the yield was 34 cookies, I use a cookie scoop for consistent size.
5 stars

  SeeksRoots in Northern Illinois  Dec 21, 2010
Would make this again.
Very good addition to my Christmas Cookie List! I did not make as a jar mix. I stuck with the white chocolate chips, increased the pecans to 3/4 cup. The other addition I made was to run the dried cranberries thru my food processor with a 1/4 cup of dried apricots. Then baked them on parchment lined cookie sheets @350 for 11 minutes, but then my oven has a tendancy to need a minute or two extra on most cookies. My hubby, who is picky, ate a bite of the test cookie and came back for more!! I love them too, but then I love fruit in my cookies. 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS