Christmas-Cookies.com

34 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Cranberry Hootycreeks

Cranberry Hootycreeks	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

96-105 of 108 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  A cookie baker  Jul 31, 2006
Would make this again.
I first received this cookie as a gift in a jar. I found mixing it a bit difficult since it was dry and separated and hard to mold until I really got my hands in it and mixed the darn thing up that way, as the above recipe suggests. You really have to tell your friends this in the directions (my friend didn't and it would have helped to know). Today I prepared as a traditional recipe combining the sugars, vanilla and buttter first, then the egg , then the fine dry ingredients and then the large dry ingredients (cranberries, nuts and chips) this is the easiest it's been to mix and I didn't have to use my hands. It's a good and yummy recipe to give Yum Yum!! enjoy! 5 stars

  Diana in East Texas  Jun 27, 2006
Would make this again.
My family loved these cookies. We got them as a gift in a jar. But the person did not give the exact recipe so I came to this web site to get it. So anyone out there looking for something that is a little different than the traditional Christmas cookie Hootycreeks is the one for you. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Burpengary, Queensland Australia  Nov 30, 2005
Would make this again.
I am facinated by some of the names you have for your cookies and would like to know where the 'Hootycreeks' came from. Can you tell me? All the 'tasters' are intrigued as well.
Merry Christmas. Valerie.
5 stars

  A cookie baker in Alberta, Can  Nov 28, 2005
Would make this again.
the best cookies I've made this season,I used them to make Christsmas cookies in a jar gifts,Just give them a day to ripen and the taste is scrumpdelieisious 5 stars

  Patty Keller in Kalamazoo, MI  Nov 28, 2005
Would make this again.
Whoa ! I don't know who thought of these or how long they have been around, but these are FABULOUS - my family devoured them AS I baked them. These will definitely become a holiday tradition with the entire extended family - they was MORE ! 5 stars

  Arlene Hicks in Dothan, AL  Nov 7, 2005
Would make this again.
Very good. Will definitely make again. I cooked them approx 20 minutes rather than 25 min. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in PA  May 21, 2005
Would make this again.
These are absolutely delicious! I didn't have white chocolate chips but chopped up white melting chocolate, and was an excellent substitution. What an outstanding recipe. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Bakersfield  Nov 24, 2004
Would make this again.
We found some cranberries with a cherry flavoring to them. They're even better. These cookies are difficult to share after being baked because they disappear spontaniously! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in West Midlands, UK  Jul 31, 2004
Would make this again.
We loved these, they were really easy to make. Next time i'd make double though as they were almost all gone within a few minutes of cooling! 5 stars

  Vanna Harvey in KY  Apr 19, 2004
Would make this again.
I loved these, they are very very excellent. 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS