Christmas-Cookies.com

66 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Cranberry Hootycreeks

Cranberry Hootycreeks	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

6-15 of 108 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  Ra in Hs  Mar 15, 2013
Would make this again.
Good 5 stars

   Nov 16, 2012
Would make this again.
Made great Christmas gifts! 4 stars

  A cookie baker  Jan 31, 2012
Would make this again.
Made for the Christmas holiday to give away and everyone raved about how good they were. I like easy recipes and these were a hit! I will make these often. 5 stars

  Favorite Auntie in Boston, MA  Jan 11, 2012
Would make this again.
Amazing cookies--just the right combination of chips, oatmeal and pecans. My husband LOVES them! Make certain to read through the recipe prior to baking to ensure you see all notes regarding ingredients. 5 stars

  Christina Schjølin in Denmark, Europe  Dec 23, 2011
Would make this again.
Oh these are GREAT. As i'm from Europe I had to 'translate' the measurements. Here they are, in case anyone else are in need of them :)

Great cookies!!

Makes about 30
1.5 dl all-purpose flour
1.2 dl rolled oats
1.2 dl all-purpose flour (note: flour is divided to make separate layers in the jar. If you are not making a Gift-in-a-jar, just combine the two flour measuremetns)
1/2 teaspoon baking soda
1/2 teaspoon salt
0.8 dl brown sugar
0.8 dl white sugar
1.2 dl dried cranberries
1.2 dl white chocolate chips
1.2 dl chopped pecans
Layer the ingredients in a 1 liter jar, in the order listed. Attach a tag with the following instructions:

Cranberry Hootycreeks

Preheat oven to 180 C. Grease a cookie sheet or line it with parchment paper. In a medium mixing bowl, beat together 1.2 dl softened butter, 1 egg and 1 teaspoon of vanilla until fluffy. Add the entire jar of ingredients, and mix together by hand until well blended. Drop by heaping spoonfuls onto the prepared baking sheet, about 5 cm apart. Bake for 8 to 10 minutes, or until edges are lightly browned. Cool for 2 minutes on baking sheets, then remove to wire racks to cool completely.
Note: Reviewers, please help us out and note the yield. Thanks!
5 stars

  A cookie baker in california  Dec 22, 2011
Would make this again.
I thought that there was too much flour. Vanilla is not listed in the ingredients. A very good cookie though. 3 stars

  A cookie baker in Reno, NV  Dec 21, 2011
Would make this again.
Made a big hit at our cookie exchange....very easy to make and you really can't do anything wrong....dough seemed dry but baked perfectly. 5 stars

  Laura in Alberta  Dec 18, 2011
Would make this again.
I am making these for a cookie exchange as well. I made them a few weeks ago and thought they would be perfect for the exchange. I use a small ice cream scoop and yield about 18 cookies. 5 stars

  Denise in Lancaster, PA  Dec 17, 2011
Would make this again.
Mmmmm, they sure taste great. I made 41 using a cookie scoop that made them about 1 1/2 round. They were a little dry while I was placing them on the cookie sheet. I had to use my hands to put pieces back on. But they baked up well and are very tasty. I definitely will be making these again. My sister suggested using 2 eggs instead of one, and maybe a little more butter. 4 stars

  A cookie baker in Brimley, MI  Dec 14, 2011
Would make this again.
I am just finishing the baking of 5 batches of the Cranberry Hootycreeks. I think they're an outstanding cookie. I am making them for a cookie exchange that I needed 10 dozen cookies for. I omitted the pecans actually and added some red and green M&M's for color. They look beautiful and they baked up nicely. I had no trouble multiplying the recipe. Thanks for sharing this. The count was a little off for me. I thought I would get 150 cookies out of 5 batches and only got 124. I would definitely make them again. Delicioius 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS