Christmas-Cookies.com

10 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Perfect Maple Walnut Fudge

Photo by Tamara Manning, Creative Commons license	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

36-45 of 60 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  Millie in Onancock  Dec 22, 2007
Would make this again.
I had to make 20 pounds of the stuff because everyone wanted it. Add a little more maple flavoring, though. Terrific! 5 stars

  John in Phoenix, AZ  Dec 21, 2007
Would make this again.
This stuff was awesome! My first attempt at making fudge. I am making another batch (doubled) today as the first went so fast. Everyone raved about it. It did not do well sitting out at room tempurature too long though as it tends to get too soft. Better to hide it in the fridge. 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 20, 2007
Would make this again.
This Fudge was really good!
I'd definitely make it again
5 stars

  Lou in Illinois  Dec 19, 2007
Would make this again.
Excellen flavor! Please consider using a candy thermometer and bring the cooked mixture to a soft ball stage of 234 degrees. 5 stars

  Tonya in Ohio  Dec 18, 2007
Would not make this again.
Would not make this fudge again. It didn't set as expected and it just tasted like brown sugar. 1 star

  A cookie baker  Dec 12, 2007
Would not make this again.
This fudge failed miserably. Ended up so crumbly I had to throw it out. 1 star

  A cookie baker  Nov 20, 2007
Would not make this again.
I did not have good luck with this fudge. I have made fudge for many years...a variety of kinds....and made this one exactly according to directions. But it did not come together nicely and ended up so crumbly you could not even cut it. 1 star

  Michele in Shippensburg, PA  Nov 17, 2007
Would make this again.
Yum, yum, yum!!! I've only ever made easy peanut butter fudge, because all the other recipes I have tried for fudge came out terrible! Since I love maple flavored things, I decided to try this recipe! It was wonderful! Even my husband, who doesn't like maple flavor all that much, loved these! Thank you!!!!!!! 5 stars

  Lorelei in Lubbock  Nov 17, 2007
Would make this again.
I made this wonderful fudge for the first time last Christmas. (2006) It is *SO* easy and it does really freeze well. We had it up until Valentines Day. Thanks for sharing this recipe! 5 stars

  Jackie in Fl  Oct 8, 2007
Would make this again.
Fantastic:- wanted something for my Christmas baskets, this fits the bill easily. Already in tins in freezer (a double batch) 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS