Christmas-Cookies.com

31 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Perfect Maple Walnut Fudge

Photo by Tamara Manning, Creative Commons license	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

16-25 of 60 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  alexis in toronto  Dec 23, 2009
Would make this again.
The correct boiling temp for fudge is 236, so if you have a thermometer i would use it, this will ensure the correct consistency of fudge 5 stars

  Melissa  Dec 18, 2009
Would make this again.
Yes eegy, i guess the dozens of other people who loved it are all the weird ones, and YOU'RE the authority... dork. It's an awesome recipe. If it doesn't turn out it's beacuse you've done something incorrectly... 5 stars

  Cordy in Oakville, ON  Dec 16, 2009
Would make this again.
The absolute best! Although I generally make it without the nuts.
This as always the biggest hit every time!!
I am not sure why some people have a problem with this, as it is so simple! It's all in the correct timing.
5 stars

  A cookie baker in Canada  Dec 15, 2009
Would make this again.
Great recipe!! The two people who commented below me are obviously idiots. Unfortunately there are types of people who place blame on a recipe rather than on their own inadequacies in the kitchen. If the fudge did not set it was because it was not cooked to a proper temperature. 5 stars

  renee in Las Vegas  Dec 15, 2009
Would make this again.
made this one christmas for cookie exchange soooo easy and can't make anything else for the yearly cookie exchange since because everyone wants my fudge including their family members. the person who said ewwww must have screwed up badly or can't cook because recipe is awsome 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 14, 2009
Would make this again.
Even though I accidentally added too little powder sugar and brown sugar, the resulting mixture was very crumbly. Far from thick and glossy. Maybe if I had just waited and borrowed an electric mixer from someone, it would have come out better. Also, I wish I'd added the powder sugar a little at a time instead of trying to do it all at once.
I will try it again sometime, to see if the above two adjustments get better results.
3 stars

  A cookie baker in North Carolina  Dec 12, 2009
Would not make this again.
Tell me what I did wrong!!! I doubled the recipe and followed it EXACTLY! Chilled it for 6 hours and attempted to cut. IT CRUMBLES! IT'S GRAINY! AND ALMOST TOO SWEET! Not like the Maple Walnut Fudge I've had before. Would a pinch of salt help with the sweetness? Why is it grainy?? 2 stars

  Tabitha in Dallas  Nov 29, 2009
Would make this again.
Fudge must be cooked to a full boil until the mixture reaches 242 F. Therefore, it is helpful to have a candy thermometer. Soft, sticky fudge is often the result of the mixture not being cooked long enough and to the correct temperature. 5 stars

  Leslie in Canada  Nov 26, 2009
Would make this again.
I think this is delicious! Worth the effort! 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Nov 12, 2009
Would make this again.
I have been making this recipe for 3 years now, every Christmas season I have people asking if Im making any! My family and friends LOVE this fudge!!! 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS