Christmas-Cookies.com

30 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Perfect Maple Walnut Fudge

Photo by Tamara Manning, Creative Commons license	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

6-15 of 60 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  Slow Learner in North Carolina  Feb 9, 2011
Would make this again.
I love this stuff. I did not have to make a new batch. After doing a little research, I reheated the fudge back up to 240, took it off the heat and let it sit till it reached 110 then mixed and mixed and poured. Wow this stuff is good. Will be making it again. 5 stars

  Slow Learner in North Carolina  Feb 9, 2011
Would make this again.
READ READ READ is all I can say. I don't think I will ever learn.I did not read the recipe all the way through. I read the part about add the sugar so I added the brown sugar and the powdered sugar all the pot to boil. I will make this again and make it right. It had a great flavor,but was grainy the way I made it. 4 stars

  A cookie baker  Jan 2, 2011
Would make this again.
I made this at Christmas and it was a big hit, it was so easy to make and was so creamy like old fashioned fudge 4 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 23, 2010
Would not make this again.
Though this recipe looks good and comes out well i found that the directions were miserable to follow and caused problems while trying to make it. It is not specific enough and leads to problems. 2 stars

  A cookie baker in WI  Dec 21, 2010
Would make this again.
Ummm... Do NOT put this into a 9X13 pan UNLESS you double it, OR.. You like a thin layer of fudge. That kind of defeats the purpose right? It is VERY good though. I chopped my walnuts up really fine and only used half as I am not a big nut person. It is really awesome. I thought I would try and get away with just stirring with a wooden spoon. Dont make my mistake. Get those beaters ready and I had to beat for bit longer. Stick it in the fridge to set up good. I agree that it freezes very well. Awesome recipe. Double! If you make as is do a smaller size pan! 4 stars

  A cookie baker in Ohio  Dec 14, 2010
Would make this again.
This is very easy and every one loves it! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Wisconsin  Dec 11, 2010
Would make this again.
I have made this receipe many times. It easy and VERY good. I make it every Christmas. 5 stars

  Denise in Chicago  Dec 7, 2010
Would make this again.
My husband has been asking me to make Maple Fudge similar to that found in the Candy Shops in Wisc. Dells. I have tried many recipes and had no success until now. This is exactly what he has been looking for. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Conneautville PA  Nov 21, 2010
Would make this again.
No need to look any further for an amazing Maple walnut fudge recipe !
This is THE BEST ever. I tried one last night, wasted five cups of sugar, half a pound of butter...etc.it was awful. This recipe will make melt in your mouth,heavenly maple walnut fudge. I had never tried Maple Walnut Fudge but a friend wanted some so I said "what the heck" ..thanks to this recipe I will now be an addict ! It really is not hard, and even without a candy thermometer (I don't own one !) if you follow the recipe precisely you will no problem. The only thing I did was add more maple flavor ! I also did not cool completely before cutting it. I cut it and then let it finish setting, no crumbling this way. LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS !
5 stars

  Julia in Halifax, Nova Scotia  Oct 20, 2010
Would make this again.
That time of year again - good to see people are still enjoying my fudge recipe. The people who had problems are problems I encountered when I first put the amounts set for the recipe. It has to be cooked exactly 10 minutes and amounts have to be exact. It is easier to double the recipe and use the whole can of milk! Not for anyone without a sweet tooth for sure. Time to check out recipes for this year - I LOVE THIS SITE!! 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS