Christmas-Cookies.com

32 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of MomMom's Sugar Cookies


16-25 of 26 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  DARLENE in OHIO  Dec 23, 2004
Would make this again.
My grandson calls me mommom and we made the cookies for santa and of course for mommy and daddy and they were great but of course my grandson is only 22 months old so we had a fun time doing this with sugar and flour on us and the dog and cats!!! And they tasted great 5 stars

  A cookie baker in US  Dec 20, 2004
Would not make this again.
I agree with william in georgia...too floury...almost like bread!!! As a matter of fact, I threw out the batter after the first batch! 1 star

  william in georgia  Dec 20, 2004
Would not make this again.
this is the worst stuff ive ever had way too floury 1 star

  cookie baker in alabama  Dec 4, 2004
Would make this again.
Absolutely loved this cookie!!! I used butter flavored crisco and this is the best sugar cookie I have tried. The only problem I had was the cookies stuck to the pans. Could just be my pans, I am going to try again and spray non-stick on the pans. 4 stars

  Jewel in Washington  Nov 23, 2004
Would make this again.
I love your mom's recipe and I am glad that you have brought it back to our generation. They are asolutely deliciuos -- these are the only sugar cookies that I'll eat! And I am just amazed how well they come out. 5 stars

  Mary in Phoenix Az  Dec 17, 2003
Would make this again.
I thought the cookies were great! I would make them again. 4 stars

  michelle in Canada  Dec 13, 2003
Would make this again.
Sorry about your mom, but her cookies are just great! 4 stars

  A cookie baker in Quakertown, PA  Dec 10, 2003
Would make this again.
They were not as good as other cookies from other websites, but they were easy and beautiful when they were finished. I would reccomend adding a lot of icing to inhance flavoring to them, and use a teaspoon or so more water to make them more moist. Don't roll them thin, because they burn very easily. Plus, thicker the better, and thicker the moister. 3 stars

  Bertha in Corpus Christi, TX  Dec 6, 2003
Would not make this again.
I didn't really like this recipe. Although the instructions were fairly easy, I did not really like the taste that they had.

  brittany in Pa  Nov 20, 2003
Would make this again.
great yummy 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS