Christmas-Cookies.com

29 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of MomMom's Sugar Cookies


6-15 of 26 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  bebe in canada,  Dec 16, 2010
Would make this again.
The Reciepe was easy to follow, easy to make... except when I was rolling it out kept sticking to my rolling pin? Still tasted excellent though! :) 4 stars

  Rachelmarie in Connecticut  Mar 31, 2010
Would make this again.
Would make this again. Daughter and I enjoyed making this for Easter. 4 stars

  Patty in NY  Dec 24, 2009
Would make this again.
I liked these cookies. I'm not a great baker so I think I followed the recipe well enough. My kids didn't think they were sweet enough (!) But I thought they were a very nice cookie. Almost like a shortbread cookie. 4 stars

  A cookie baker in ohio  Feb 6, 2009
Would make this again.
Great cookies 2nd time I've made them only problem is I always have to add about 1/2 to 3/4 cup of flour when I go to cut them. But they still turn out great! 4 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 22, 2008
Would make this again.
i like to use powder sugar instead of flour to roll out sugar cookies it rolls out about the same and doesnt leave the cookie dry, but it is a bit sweeter. 5 stars

  Brent in Dallas, TX  Dec 14, 2008
Would make this again.
Dede used baking soda instead of baking powerd. Very common mistake for people not paying attention. That is the only thing (if followed properly) that can effect the taste of the cookies poorly. 5 stars

  Dede in Milton, FL  May 7, 2008
Would not make this again.
These cookies were inedible. They had the worst taste, that I couldnt get out of my mouth. I copied the recipe exactly, I made one batch and threw the rest of the dough out. AWFUL!!! 1 star

  cookie queen in washington  Dec 16, 2007
Would make this again.
great cookies... reminded me of my mommom too.

how much you wanna bet "william in georgia" and "a cookie baker in US" are the same person? because the two being posted the same day doesn't give any clues. Especially when they both use the word "floury", which isn't even a real word.
4 stars

  sara in Taunton Massschussetts  Nov 30, 2006
Would make this again.
These truely have to be the best cookies I have ever made. To ice them I use a powdered sugar glaze which works great. Just make sure to not use to much flour when rolling out the dough, or else the cookies will come out dry and cakey. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in NJ  Dec 27, 2004
Would make this again.
I made these cookies on Christmas Eve. Mom Mom's wre the best sugar cookies I have ever tasted! Would definately make them again. 4 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS