Christmas-Cookies.com

31 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Eggnog Spritz


26-35 of 39 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  A cookie baker in Chicago IL  Dec 6, 2006
Would make this again.
These are great. I will be making these every year. I changed the glaze...I used melted butter instead of softened butter and dark rum intstead of the water and rum extract. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Michigan  Dec 20, 2004
Would make this again.
These are great cookies. I made them for a cookie swap and had to give the recipe to others. I only used powdered sugar, milk, and rum extract for the glaze and it worked fine. I also used freshly grated nutmeg. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Westmont, IL  Dec 18, 2004
Would make this again.
This simple recipe turned an otherwise boring Saturday night into a cookie baking festival. My suggestion to the person who's glaze turned grainy is to melt the butter first, combine with sugar and rum ( I skipped the water and used light rum), then microwave for a few seconds again. Put on cooled cookies and you will have a wonderful spritz cookie! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in New York  Nov 27, 2004
Would make this again.
I made this cookie last year and it is very yummy!!! I can't wait to make it again this year!!!! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Mass  Nov 16, 2004
Would make this again.
The best holiday cookie! I had to make three more batches b/c it was everyone's favorite. This wil be the second year in a row that i will be making them! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in California  Dec 19, 2003
Would make this again.
I love the flavor of these cookies and they are very easy to make. However next time I will forego the glaze. The glaze was grainy (because of the butter) and didn't look real good on the cookie itself. I will add the Rum Xtract to the actual batter so as to not lose the flavor. 4 stars

  Kelly in San Antonio  Dec 9, 2003
Would make this again.
I was so happy with these cookies and just served them last weekend at a tree-trimming party. I must confess that I was low on flour so I used 1 C flour and 1 1/4 C Pioneer Brand Low Fat Biscut & Baking Mix. They turned out great, even with the substitution! I am adding this recipe to my "every Christmas I bake these" list. 5 stars

  Linda Doffek in West Bend, WI  Dec 28, 2002
Would make this again.
Very easy to make. Good taste and texture. The glaze really finishes them well. I had a lot of compliments on these cookies. I used the "star" plate on my press and also sprinkled a little bit of red, white, and green
non-pareils on the glaze.
5 stars

  A cookie baker in Waterloo, Canada  Dec 24, 2002
Would make this again.
These cookies were very nice. The flavour may be a bit strong for some but the nutmeg can be toned down to lighten up the flavour. Everyone enjoyed them the first time! Am making today for the second time. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Toronto, Canada  Dec 20, 2002
Would make this again.
If you like eggnog, and the taste of nutmeg, you'll love these cookies. I would make them smaller next time, since they're quite rich. 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS