Christmas-Cookies.com

29 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Eggnog Spritz


16-25 of 39 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  A cookie baker  Dec 2, 2008
Would make this again.
They are fantastic, and super easy to make.
Also, I added cinnamon and a pinch of ginger just to spice it up a bit. Delicious.
4 stars

  A cookie baker in Fremont, Ca.  Nov 18, 2008
Would make this again.
When I first made these for Christmas with the in-laws, they couldn't believe their tongues (Or eyes- they're very pretty with the drizzle. I used green sugar over the frosting and zigzagged it over the cookie, using a tree-shaped spritz attachment).

These cookies melt on your tongue and taste unbelievably like... well... egg nog. The co-workers request a few of these instead of gifts for the holidays.
5 stars

  bell in ohio  Jan 20, 2008
Would make this again.
hi, these were the mose delishoush cookes I have ever had. I AM A KID. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Gold Hill, OR  Jan 4, 2008
Would make this again.
These were very good, but not quite as good as my old Almond Spritz recipe. One of the better spritz-type cookies as far as taste goes. Nice for a cookie exchange. 4 stars

  Vada & Susan  Dec 22, 2007
Would make this again.
We absolutely loved this recipe. We now say that it will be an additional to our normal Christmas cookie list. The cookies were to die for! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Denver, CO  Dec 21, 2007
Would make this again.
These are one of my favorite new cookies! They're quick and easy to make, though the refrigeration definitely helps with forming the cookies. I use the glaze on my sugar cookies, as well, since it's not as heavy as frosting! 5 stars

  A homemaker in Tacoma, WA  Dec 21, 2007
Would make this again.
This is the absolute favorite with my husband and kids. They won't let me get away without making them every year. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in San Antonio  Dec 16, 2007
Would make this again.
to the person whom the cookies melted all over...your dough wasn't firm enough or your cookie sheet was too warm. the sheet has to be cold for the cookies to form perfectly, otherwise this was a great cookie recipe 5 stars

  Alex in canada  Dec 6, 2007
Would not make this again.
when i made this it melted all over my oven and i fallowed everything in order

  A cookie baker in Williamstown, NJ  Dec 13, 2006
Would make this again.
Very easy to make and pretty tasty. The glaze goes a long way. After a few minutes my glaze was harder to work with, I just popped it in the microwave to reheat and waaa laa :) 4 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS