Christmas-Cookies.com

32 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Laura's Hot Cocoa Mix


56-65 of 72 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  A cookie baker in Ridgefield, Washington  Sep 25, 2006
Would make this again.
our 1 mile walk from the bus stop was a cup of hot cocoa waiting in the kitchen, hot and ready to sip and enjoy.
this recipe comes real close to the one my mother use to make, brings back memories. ITS THE BEST!!!
5 stars

  A cookie baker in arkansas  Nov 20, 2005
Would make this again.
I found it very good. My husband is diabetic so, I made some adjustments. I used 1/2 of the recommended amount of sugar and omitted the creamer due to the partially hydrogenated oils used in creamers. After adding boiling water in my cup, I added a small amount of Stevia, a natural calorie-free sweetner, and a generous squirt of whipped cream from a can. It was DELICIOUS! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in iowa  Oct 1, 2005
Would make this again.
I loved this recipe. I was sick and coffee was just to harsh and i wanted something warm. I found this recipe and have been making it ever since. I add some instant coffee to the mix to get that mocha flavor - it is wonderful. 5 stars

  C. Mac in Oregon  Sep 8, 2005
Would make this again.
I was really disappointed in this recipe, I followed the directions......it tasted watered down. Won't make it again. 1 star

   Mar 29, 2005
Would make this again.
Once you try this recipe, you'll never use another one. THIS IS THE ULTIMATE HOT COCOA MIX! 5 stars

  amanda quarry in bakersfield,ca  Dec 18, 2004
Would make this again.
we add it by the spoonful to every cup of coffee in the winter. 5 stars

  Cheryl Grant in Nova Scotia, Canada  Dec 13, 2004
Would make this again.
This is a great recipe! And a terrific inexpensive gift for friends!
I'll keep a full container on hand for me & my family!!
5 stars

  A cookie baker in Louisiana  Dec 11, 2004
Would make this again.
The best cocoa I have ever tasted. You can also use Splenda with great results. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Potterville  Nov 20, 2004
Would make this again.
The best I've ever had... 5 stars

  A cookie baker in West Virginia  Jan 17, 2004
Would make this again.
I gave this as gifts for christmas, everyone loved it. Some actually called to get the recipie to make more. They said this is the best hot coca they have ever had. 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS