Christmas-Cookies.com

29 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Laura's Hot Cocoa Mix


46-55 of 72 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  karla in alabama  Dec 10, 2007
Would make this again.
Great! 5 stars

   Dec 7, 2007
Would make this again.
i absolutely loved this recipe! it was very delicious while sitting around the fireplace and listening to Christmas music with the family. thank you so much! i will DEFINENTLY make this again! 5 stars

  Susan in GA  Dec 6, 2007
Would make this again.
This is really good; I only tried the sample version, as I had tried different recipes on the net and didn't care for them. I will be making jars of this for Christmas! Many thanks! This one's a keeper! 5 stars

  Sharon in ND  Nov 30, 2007
Would make this again.
What wonderful variations from the old fashioned cocoa memories when I was young! I am so anxious to share this with all my family and I even get to add their specil flavor favorite to make it more personal. Thank you for sharing and giving me another way in which to put a personal touch on a homemade treasure!! 5 stars

  TheMom in Vancouver, WA  Nov 24, 2007
Would make this again.
This is a great recipe and, as evidenced by the comments, there are a lot of good cooks who like to "tweak" recipes. I made a Splenda version and added a couple of drops of cherry extract to my cup to make it taste like a cherry cordial and my sister added a drop of almond extract and two drops of coconut extract to hers to make it taste like an Almond Joy! There are so many great flavor ideas for this excellent basic recipe. Thanks Leslie! 5 stars

  The Redhead in Forest Hill, MD  Nov 17, 2007
Would make this again.
Very easy to make, and it's quite good. Will make good gifts this holiday. 5 stars

  none in Houlten maine  Nov 13, 2007
Would make this again.
Very Delicious!!!!!! Great after a skating party Thank-you 5 stars

  Kentucky Girl in USA  Oct 22, 2007
Would make this again.
Very good. I wanted to make a sugar free cocoa mix for my diabetic sister. I used Splenda in place of sugar in the "trial version" and it turned out just fine. I personally would add a bit more cocoa for a fuller chocolate flavor. I also used the "extra rich" creamer. PLUS, it tastes even BETTER using hot milk instead of water! 5 stars

  Cocoa Lover in Idaho  Oct 6, 2007
Would make this again.
This is a GREAT recipe. We double the recipe and have a large container of it in the pantry all winter. (Have to make several batches to make it through!) It's great! 5 stars

  Mocha Queen in U.S.A.  Dec 12, 2006
Would make this again.
Very easy and delicious - love it! I love adding this to my coffee for a quick mocha. 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS