Christmas-Cookies.com

66 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Laura's Hot Cocoa Mix


36-45 of 72 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  Vanessa in Kansas  Nov 28, 2008
Would make this again.
This is so good I've already made 4 batches! 5 stars

  Lynne in Michigan  Oct 21, 2008
Would make this again.
One of my favorite recipes-we are doing this for my daughter & her room mates in college for Christmas gifts! 5 stars

  Susan in GA  Jan 11, 2008
Would make this again.
I made this for gifts for Christmas and it was well received! I added 3 finely crushed candy canes (in food processor) to 4 cups of the mix, it was just the right amount of mint for me! Mixed 4 heaping teaspoonfuls to one mug of hot milk, added mini marshmallows and yum yum! I also sifted each ingredient twice to make a fine mix. Thanks so much Leslie and Laura! 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Jan 1, 2008
Would make this again.
I use STEVia--a natural product as compared to'artificial' sweetners. I did not care for it by itself, so have used it in cakes, cookies, and cocoa mixes at: in place of 1 cup of sugar I put in 1/4 C sugar and 1 TBSP Stevia.--Stevia is a bit expensive, but goes a looong way. 5 stars

  Merry  Dec 21, 2007
Would make this again.
I love this recipe! It is very hard to find a good recipe for Hot Cocoa mix:0)~ 5 stars

  Erin Smith in South Carolina  Dec 19, 2007
Would make this again.
Yummy! Great teacher presents! Betteryet, it is delicious! 5 stars

  Michelle in Illinois  Dec 12, 2007
Would make this again.
Wonderful! I was looking for a good recipe to make mugs with for my office. I altered it just a little by adding a 1/2 cup of nestle's into it and about 2 more tablespoons of cocoa powder in it to make it a bit richer. Overall, this was the best I tested for my project. 4 stars

   Dec 10, 2007
Would make this again.
i have this recipe and loved it. i made it with nestle vanilla instant milk and it was very very good. 5 stars

  Elyse in Ontario  Dec 10, 2007
Would make this again.
This is delicious! I'm going to put this into little jars as presents for all of my friends. I might put in a little less sugar and a little more cocoa though :) 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 10, 2007
Would make this again.
great! 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS