Christmas-Cookies.com

30 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Laura's Hot Cocoa Mix


26-35 of 72 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  Malissa in Iowa  Jan 21, 2010
Would make this again.
We love this! I make about 2 batches a week since right before Christmas and my kids love it! I love making it with milk instead of water to make it extra creamy. :) 5 stars

  Shan in IA  Dec 8, 2009
Would make this again.
Wow! This was the best hot cocoa I have ever had! I made the trial cup version and my whole family wanted a cup (including my mom who doen't even like hot cocoa). I am now going to give this to all my friends and family for Christmas! So impresed! 5 stars

  Shannon in Michigan  Dec 4, 2009
Would make this again.
I've used this recipe for about 3 years, it is awesome!!! Works really well if you use the fine sugar. We have dipped plastic spoons in chocolate and sprinkled with colored sugars, crushed candy canes, etc. and put the mix (in a bag) in a mug and tied the spoon on with ribbon. They make great teacher gifts. 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 1, 2009
Would make this again.
this is yumm yum mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm 5 stars

  Melissa in Kansasa  Oct 11, 2009
Would make this again.
I usually make Hot Cocoa with out a recipe. But, the problem with this is, it never turns out the same. My family loves it and then I change it with out meaning to. So, I looked for a recipe that used the same ingredients that I usually use. This recipe was pretty close. But, I needed to add more sugar. It was a little tart. 3 stars

  RockyHill Gifts.com, Judy in VA  Jun 29, 2009
Would make this again.
This is a Wonderful gift Idea. I plan on making this for Christmas presents this year. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in AL  Apr 9, 2009
Would make this again.
verry good. 5 stars

  Karen in Kansas  Jan 16, 2009
Would make this again.
I was looking for a good hot cocoa mix. This one is yummy everyone in my family loved it. It's very fast and easy to make. We will hold on to this on thank you very much. We are going to use it again for valetines day. 5 stars

  Rhonda Jo in WA State  Dec 15, 2008
Would make this again.
This was very good. I used 3 cups of dry milk instead of just 2 to make it a little creamier. Also, I ground up 8 candy canes in the magic bullet and mixed it in :) The cocoa comes out pink!! 4 stars

  David in Indiana  Dec 6, 2008
Would make this again.
Simple and good--the way the best things in life should be! Sent a quart jar to my wife's work and they loved it. Made some for my neighbor, and now have given several neighbors this web and your web so they can make it too. The flavor variations are simple too. This is an extremely versatile formula. Thank you for your efforts. 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS