Christmas-Cookies.com

31 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Laura's Hot Cocoa Mix


6-15 of 72 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  A cookie baker in Nome, Alaska  Dec 7, 2011
Would make this again.
Definitely going to make this again, my kids loved it! 4 stars

  Carlotta  Dec 2, 2011
Would make this again.
Too thin... good flavor though. Decreased the powdered milk and added more creamer to get a creamier texture. 3 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 2, 2011
Would make this again.
This hot cocoa has good chocolate flavor... but I felt it wasn't thick enough, so I adjusted the powdered milk and added more coffee creamer to give it a creamier consistancy. 5 stars

  Kim Alcala in Gadsden, Alabama  Dec 1, 2011
Would make this again.
Simply GREAT! Be sure to use the food processor to really combine all ingredients. 5 stars

  Kim Alcala in Gadsden, Alabama  Dec 1, 2011
Would make this again.
First let me say I have tried recipes such as this before (hence I already had powdered milk in the kitchen). I omit the sugar, simply because I must have sugar-free. If you place all ingredients into the food processor for a minute you will see a GREAT BIT DIFFERENCE! This morning I didn't have any granulated sugar replacement, so I am just adding packets of the blue stuff per cup. I doubled the recipe and made a quart jar and 3/4ths of a pint jar (keep in mind that is withoutthe sugar). I did add a pinch of salt per recipe (any chocolate loves salt)! I promise, for those who didn't like it please put it in the food processor! In the past I have had the same result with it not turning out well....it is simply to "chunky" if you don't process it first! Thanks for the recipe! I will be stocking this!!!!! 5 stars

  Jillian in Capecod  Nov 27, 2011
Would make this again.
OMG!! it was Delicious. so making it again. Loved it 5 stars

  Toriisen in WY  Nov 3, 2011
Would not make this again.
This is the nastiest "cocoa" recipe I've ever had. I've doubled the cocoa, the sugar, creamer everything! It's watered down, flavorless. I don't know how this got so many reviews. So gross. I will never make this again or advice anyone else to make it. Now I have a big mess of "mix" that I can do nothing with. 1 star

  Sylvia in Tieton,Wa.  Oct 1, 2011
Would make this again.
5 Stars! Just made it and it was just like my Mom and older sister used to make when I was a kid. Doubled the recipe so now that the weather is getting cooler I'll have it made. Cheaper and better tasting than store-bought. Used Hershey's Special Dark Cocoa it hit the spot. Going back for a second cup! 5 stars

  MaryEllen  Jan 22, 2011
Would make this again.
This is great cocoa mix! Even using hot water it is still very good!! Best with milk, but not necessary. Love it!! 5 stars

  waveplay in Cape Cod  Dec 21, 2010
Would make this again.
Tasted good.. I made the mistake of adding semi-sweet chocolate morsels.. which don't really melt down enough unless you really get the liquid hot.. I tried it with water then the next cup with milk. I prefer making it with the milk. 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS