Christmas-Cookies.com

34 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Pumpkin Pie Biscotti


6-15 of 19 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  cporcaro in illinois  Dec 14, 2009
Would make this again.
These are awesome, I had to bake them a bit longer the second time around to make sure they came out crunchy. These are addictive!!! Excellent with a cup of coffee, good enough for breakfast!! 5 stars

  Sheri Patterson in Newport, OR  Nov 29, 2009
Would make this again.
I just made these with a few modifications. I used 3 tsp of pumpkin spice and 3/4 cup of pumpkin. I found it best to get in there with your hands to work the dough. I also added an egg wash to give the tops a nice shine. Baked the logs at 350 for 25 min. and each side for 10 min at 325. They may seem a tad soft when removed from the oven, but they harden as they cool. Great recipe..thanks! 4 stars

  Monica in San Diego, CA  Dec 24, 2008
Would make this again.
Unbelievable! I cannot believe how incredably wonderful these are! They were easy to make and I didn't need to change the recipe. I used pecans instead and it was almost like eating pumpkin pie, but better. 5 stars

  Judy in New Zealand  Dec 17, 2007
Would make this again.
Only change I made was to mix dough in food processor. Wonderfully delicious. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Nebraska  Nov 13, 2007
Would make this again.
Very easy. I used white choc. to dip one side. They were a huge hit. 5 stars

  Michele in Northville MI  Dec 13, 2006
Would make this again.
Tried these with almonds (my families fave) dipped in white or dark chocolate and sprinkled with decorations for the holidays. They were delicious! I love biscotti and the pumpkin flavor was a delightful change! 5 stars

  Meredith Barbieri in Pittsburgh, PA  Oct 10, 2005
Would make this again.
These were good with dried cranberries substituted for the nuts. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Nebraska  Dec 8, 2004
Would make this again.
These are fabulous! I added 1 cup of semi-sweet cocolate chips and omitted the nuts. I also melted the 2 T. butter and put it in the dough. The logs held up great! Next time I will flatten the logs a bit and put it into 2 logs so the cookies come out longer. 5 stars

  estrella in madrid, spain  Dec 4, 2004
Would make this again.
incredibly delicious, will certainly make the biscotti again very soon 5 stars

  Lisa in Southbury CT in Connecticut  Dec 2, 2004
Would make this again.
I thought I was going to dislike it after the first baking. But it really came out awesome. I added a bit of softened butter to batter to make it work better. However, I had to cook the cookies on both sides about 25 minutes. I dipped them in white chocolate and sprinkled green sugar on them for the holiday. 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS