Christmas-Cookies.com

6 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Savoury Cheddar Cheese Thumbprint Cookies


1-10 of 10 reviews  

  A cookie baker in Texas  Dec 19, 2011
Would make this again.
I made this for a get together tonight and it was a hit!!! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Wisconsin  Nov 22, 2011
Would make this again.
Fabulous! I keep some on hand in the freezer and thaw a few at a time as I need them. I love the savory cheddar with the peppery jelly. Try adding a bit of cream cheese with the jelly, too. Love them! 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Sep 15, 2008
Would make this again.
Absolutely divine! I have been looking for an hor d’oeuvre to use pepper jelly (other than spreading cream cheese on a plate and topping with the jelly & serving with crackers - which is delicious, by the way). This is EXCELLENT!! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Florida  Dec 14, 2007
Would make this again.
Really like the combination of cracker and hot jelliy. We used several different jellies, key lime and jalepeno and sour orange and habenero both scored big with guest at annual Christmas Party. Also liked the fact that you can make the cracker part early, cook and then freeze. 4 stars

  A cookie baker  Nov 15, 2007
Would make this again.
These were EXCELLENT! I don't know who in the world would make these and expect their kids to like them. If you don't like peppery, spicy, cheesy, then this would indicate that you should not make them. Read the ingredients and use some common sense. I usually look for 5 stars and get tired of being strayed away from a good recipe because someone gave it a bad review for a nonsense reason. 5 stars

  Jacqueline in Vancouver BC Canada  Dec 16, 2006
Would make this again.
These are delicious, most definately for a sophisticated palette, this is obvious by the list of ingredients. A nice addition to an appitizer buffet. Once can tell by the recipe that unless their kids are sophisticated eaters they will not enjoy them. I had a multitude of requests for this recipe. A true hit with our entertaining crowd. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Cardiff  Oct 18, 2006
Would not make this again.
i thought they were terrible the pepper was to over powering not good for young children. 1 star

  A cookie baker in Canada  Apr 8, 2004
Would make this again.
I loved them but they didn't go over very well with the kids! This is for sophisticated palettes only. 4 stars

  A cookie baker in Canada  Dec 23, 2003
Would make this again.
These were wonderful! A very different, but delicious taste, very cheesy, with a kick in the pepper jelly. The texture of the cookie was wonderful too. Definitely worth a try. Good as an hors d'oeuvre. 5 stars

  Beffie in Vermont  Dec 14, 2003
Would make this again.
Delicious-they were better when I left in fridge (the dough) overnite.
I think cayenne pepper would be good too instead of black pepper. Also dipping in egg white and water would be better too. I would make again-for a hor d'eorve party-they would be good with champagne.
5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS