Christmas-Cookies.com

30 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Salt Dough Ornaments

Salt Dough Ornaments	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

16-25 of 32 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  Latoya in SC  Dec 5, 2008
Would make this again.
I made these ornaments with my husband for Christmas one year. I added cinnamon to the dough and flavored oil so the ornaments would smell good. I preheated the oven to 350 and cut the ornaments out with the cookie cutters. I placed them on a cookie sheet and baked them till they were hard. After they cooled, we painted and decorated them. We hung most on the tree, but we also wrote our friends names on some and attached them to their gifts so they served as name tags. I really enjoyed making them. 5 stars

  Susan in KY  Dec 5, 2008
Would make this again.
I was so excited to make these with my four kids. I kneeded them together with my hands because that was a little hard. When I was doing it my hands were on fire from the salt. I didn't have any visible cuts on my hands. I don't recommend letting your kids do it. I let them cut the cookies out. When we microwaved them they didn't turn out very good no matter how thick or thin that we made them. They were puffy. 2 stars

  Leah in WA  Dec 24, 2007
Would make this again.
The dough was easy and fun to make. My family had a great time decorating these together. It was so cute watching my brothers and sisters making them. They aer all under 5 and had a blast! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in La Pine, Oregon  Dec 17, 2007
Would make this again.
My two children, ages 8 and 5, and I had a wonderful time making salt dough ornaments this year. I used this recipe when I was younger for a school project but baked the dough in the oven. I tried the microwave recipe this time but our ornaments turned out lumpy. I even turned the power level down on the microwave. Any suggestions on how to keep them from bubbling up? 4 stars

  Gina in Canada  Dec 10, 2007
Would make this again.
Just made these- I found this was a great recipe! Thanks to the original poster =o) 5 stars

  Shelbee in Illinois  Dec 8, 2007
Would make this again.
Loved It!Easy and fun! Looks cool too 5 stars

  Kimberley Beatty  Dec 6, 2007
Would make this again.
Easy and fun! Give it a try. Fun for all ages and great for boys or girls! 5 stars

  Bobbi in Michigan  Nov 21, 2007
Would make this again.
This is the first time I have made these we had a wonderful time, The kids loved it!! I have a 14yr a 12yr and a 3 yr old and they were all having a great time sitting down as a family to make this wonderful and creative project!! 5 stars

  carrie in PA  Dec 11, 2006
Would make this again.
I was wondering i love to make these with my children but i wasnt sure what paint to use. We use other things like the glitter and beads but didnt know which paint to use. Please help!! 5 stars

  Jen in Florida  Dec 7, 2006
Would make this again.
I made these ornaments with my Pre-K class. They were quick and easy and the children just loved them! 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS