Christmas-Cookies.com

11 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of No-chill Cutout Sugar Cookies

No-chill Cutout Sugar Cookies	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

36-45 of 342 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  A cookie baker  Nov 10, 2014
Would make this again.
This recipe is pretty good, except that it does in fact need to be refrigerated. I added half a cup more of flour, and put it in the fridge for a couple hours and it was very easy to handle 4 stars

  Emilie! in New Mexico  Oct 29, 2014
Would make this again.
AMAZING recipe!!! I made these to send to my brother in college! And they taste delicious! He told me they were gone as quickly as they got there! 5 stars

  cookcraft (Please check out my youtube channel)!  Oct 4, 2014
Would make this again.
I forgot to add: I reduced the amount of sugar to 3/4 of a cup (to compensate for the icing) and instead of butter, I used margarine. 4 stars

  cookcraft (Please check out my youtube channel)!  Oct 4, 2014
Would make this again.
It was a yummy cookie, a little dry, but yummy. I found the dough VERY hard to handle, in fact I am taking a break right now from having to cut out my shapes. I do in fact think that this recipe needs to be chilled. But I will always use this recipe for sugar cookies. 4 stars

  A cookie baker in manitoba  Oct 4, 2014
Would not make this again.
it was an easy recipe but it just crumbled, did not stay together at all, I tried rolling it out and it just fell apart. I followed the recipe accordingly and it didn\'t work 3 stars

  Cody  Sep 29, 2014
Would make this again.
Perfect! Would making this recipe again!! :) just I rather bake it for 6-7 min to make it soft. Also would add some cookie frosting and sprinkles to spice it up. ;) 5 stars

  cookie monster in sesame street  Sep 20, 2014
Would make this again.
Delicious and simple cookie. 5 stars

  DANWATKINS in CALIFORNIA PA  Mar 3, 2014
Would make this again.
TAKES MORE FLOUR THAN STATED ANOTHER CUP OR TWO WHEN YOU DO THAT ADD LITTLE MORE SUGAR. GOOD LUCK 4 stars

  Alex  Feb 10, 2014
Would make this again.
I've used this recipe over and over and over again! I really love it! My only complaint is that the dough is not always "liquidy" enough (sometimes it's too dry) but thats easily fixed with an extra egg! I make these for EVERY occasion and they are always great! 4 stars

  A cookie baker  Jan 22, 2014
Would make this again.
The dough was a little bland, so I added about 1/2 teaspoon of almond extract, and a little sugar on top. YUM! 3 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS