Christmas-Cookies.com

339 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of No-chill Cutout Sugar Cookies

No-chill Cutout Sugar Cookies	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

306-315 of 342 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  Kelly in Indianapolis  Feb 23, 2003
Would make this again.
This is by far the best cut out cookie dough I have found. No need to wait for hours while your dough is chilling... get started right away! The cookie has a wonderful taste and is very easy to work with. A lot of other cookie doughs loose the rich flavor due to having to add a lot of extra flour, and then you have to end up re-chilling the dough and it's really messy. This recipe is just perfect!!! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Richmond, B.C.  Jan 19, 2003
Would make this again.
I really enjoyed this recipe, the previous recipe's I used I found were too moist and hard to work with. This one I found was really easy to make and it didn't take long before I was finished!! My aunt's birthday was yesterday and I baked a cake for her along with these cookies for she LOVED them. This is definitely a recipe I would use again!!!! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Southeast Iowa  Dec 28, 2002
Would make this again.
I made these cookies yesterday and they were a huge hit in my family! I'm only 14 and these were the third cookies I tried to make and they were definitely the best so far! My Dad said they tasted like they were from a gourmet bakery! I'm so impressed with your website I'm getting an oatmeal cookie recipe to make today! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Syracuse, NY  Dec 27, 2002
Would make this again.
This is a wonderful recipe! The dough has excellent flavor, texture and is very easy to work with. I have tried many recipes over the years and never found one that was easy to roll and cutout without adding alot of extra flour. This by far is the easiest and best tasting. I will definetely be adding this to my 'favorites' collection. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Hamburg NY  Dec 26, 2002
Would not make this again.
My 5 year old daughter and I made the cookie recipe exactly like it said and I found that the dough seemed very dry and hard to work with. I will not make these again. 1 star

  A cookie baker in Watervliet NY  Dec 26, 2002
Would make this again.
best tasting sugar cookie I have ever had! 5 stars

  SANTINI in PUERTO RICO  Dec 24, 2002
Would make this again.
Excellent recipe, very tasty, great with cutters,wonderful with cookie press also. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Olmsted Township Ohio  Dec 24, 2002
Would make this again.
I was looking for an easy cut out recipe and found it here. I made one batch of these at noon and the kids and neighbors had them gone so fast I had to make another batch. The 6 kids helping me enjoyed these both making and eating. Yes, they did need adult help but when kids cook an adult should be there to help. Happy Holidays! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Pa  Dec 23, 2002
Would make this again.
This recipe was an excellant learning tool for my daughter. This recipe did not crumble like the others i tried. The taste is excellant, the form and texture are superb. The taste to me is not overbaring, and does not crumble. This recipe also allowed us to use those incorragable cookie cutters that the dough sticks too. This one didnt' we could use those funny shapes and they came out. I will definatly add this to my favorite recipe book, THANK YOU!!!!! My daughter made perfect cookies for Santa and our relatives. I highly recommend this recipe. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Cincinnati OH  Dec 22, 2002
Would make this again.
Excellent recipe, very tasty, great with cutters,wonderful with cookie press also. 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS