Christmas-Cookies.com

157 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of No-chill Cutout Sugar Cookies

No-chill Cutout Sugar Cookies	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

296-305 of 342 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  A cookie baker in australia  Dec 10, 2003
Would make this again.
yummmy, easy and would definitely make again! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Saba  Dec 6, 2003
Would make this again.
Boy these cookies were good to make. They came out very good. And they tasted lovely. I would definitely make them again. 5 stars

  Jennifer in Missouri Ozarks  Dec 6, 2003
Would make this again.
This was a great recipe! I used powdered sugar instead of granulated, rolled the dough 1/4 inch thick and baked at 350 for 9 minutes...they turned out big and soft and wonderful! This is the first no-chill recipe that I ever tried that didn't run, and I am so thrilled that my kids and I can now make christmas cutouts on the spur of the moment. We made a double batch start to finish with frosting and all, in under 2 hours (including the decorating)! 5 stars

  Elba in Illinois  Dec 5, 2003
Would make this again.
I found this to be a great recipe to make with kids. My own beginner cook does not often have the patience to wait for dough to chill and even when she does, after much handling and rolling, regular dough gets warm and hard to handle. These were ready to roll right away and stood up nicely to all the handling. We did make these two variations: rolled it between wax paper to prevent sticking and rolled them inch thick to ease lifting and placing on the cookie sheet. After piping a few simple royal icing decorations, they were ready to share with her class and the reviews were very favorable. 5 stars

  Cheyanne in Canada  Oct 29, 2003
Would make this again.
I thought this recipe was pretty good. I did make a couple changes though. I doubled the batch and used half granulated sugar and half confectioner's sugar. Then I baked at 350 degrees (since others had mentioned burning) and I left them in about 7-8 minutes and they came out great. The dough is very fragile, so I recommend patting the dough to the desired thickness then just giving it a go over with the rolling pin to smooth it out. Definately use a thin metal spatual to transfer cookies to the cookie sheets if you didn't roll out on parchement paper. Over all it was a great fast roll-out cookie dough. 5 stars

  BJ in Indiana  Sep 13, 2003
Would make this again.
is a great basic cookie recipe. it can easily be modified to do things such as add a flavoring like rum extract instead of vanilla. they are also good with melted chocolate poured over them after they are cooked. and then put them in the fridge for awhile to harden the chocolate. many things can be done with this simple basic recipe, just use your imagination. my 3 year old daughter loved making them and the 7 month old daughter loved eating them. lol :) 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Boston  Aug 2, 2003
Would not make this again.
I tried this recipe and got the cookie thrown back at me. It was the driest not to mention the most un-sugary sugar cookie I ever had. 1 star

  tina in antioch, CA  Jul 20, 2003
Would make this again.
After reading the reviews and having made sugar, cutout cookies before, I put all the ingredients together following the recipe but modified it and it turned out GREAT!
I added 1/4 cup more sugar and 1 tsp more of vanilla. When adding the flour/baking powder mixture to the rest of the recipe, I only added 2 1/4 cups instead because I could tell the dough was getting too dry. That makes it very difficult to roll and cut out because it just crumbles apart.
Otherwise, it was delicious.
5 stars

  A cookie baker in New Jersey  Jun 1, 2003
Would make this again.
Excellent buttery cookies. We really enjoyed them and they were easy to enjoy making with my 3 year old daughter. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Bakersfield, CA  Apr 18, 2003
Would not make this again.
I can't believe anyone rated this cookie more than a one. If I could, I would rate it a zero! This was the worst tasting cookie I have ever tried! I was excited to find a no chill sugar cookie, but the cons (flour taste, fall apart dough, no sweetness at all) sure outweighed the time saved. My 2 year old son wouldn't even eat them - even after I put on frosting and sprinkles. I am very disappointed! I would never make them again - and you shouldn't either! 1 star

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS