Christmas-Cookies.com

249 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of No-chill Cutout Sugar Cookies

No-chill Cutout Sugar Cookies	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

266-275 of 342 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

   Nov 8, 2005
Would make this again.
Great recipe! Hard to find a good cookie that holds it's shape- this one was a winner. Nice balance of sweet and buttery. A new holiday favorite at my house. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Arizona  Jul 18, 2005
Would make this again.
This was the easist recipe for sugar cookie and the no chilling really was exellent I will always look on this site for things to make. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in yamba n.s.w  Jun 5, 2005
Would make this again.
they are great bikkies and i will make them again and again they were easy to make seeing as im only 11 thanks heaps for the fab recepies. i loved this one .i just made a second batch cause they are great. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in East Norriton, PA  Mar 11, 2005
Would make this again.
Great for last minute fun with kids. I used an egg shaped cookie cutter and made Easter egg cookies. I made royal icing and divided into small teacups and added food coloring and let my girls paint the Easter egg cookies. My girls are 3 and 4. We all had a blast. They tasted great, quick and easy! Cooled in no time at all to keep the fun going and rapid pace! I will use this again and again. Just emailed it to my sister who has two young ones. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Saskatchewan  Feb 12, 2005
Would make this again.
This is a greatcookie cutter recipe. We all love the taste and the best part is that it needs no chilling before rolling out. Great for kids who want to bake cookies and can't wait for hours for dough to chill. I put a piece of kitchen waxed paper on the dough when rolling out.
This Valentine's, we used heart shaped cutters and decorated afterwards by dipping half the cookies in melted chocolate, white and brown, and put colorful sprinkles on top - beautiful!
5 stars

  A cookie baker in Shreveport, LA 71109  Jan 20, 2005
Would make this again.
I bake everyday. I love it. I baked these cookies just a few minutes ago. They're awesome. I made buttercream icing, and put that on them. Great recipe; so quick and easy. I will definately make them over and over. Thanks for such a easy and delicious cookie recipe.
Sincerely,
Belinda
5 stars

  A cookie baker in Illinois  Jan 16, 2005
Would make this again.
This was an interesting recipe, but a little dry. I used 2 1/2 cups of flower instead of 3 cups and they were still dry. You need to make shure you make them thick. Overall this wes an O.K recipe but one that you should try. 3 stars

  Amy in Texas  Jan 9, 2005
Would make this again.
I did not like this recipe. The cookies came out tasting like biscuits. I dont think it called for enough sugar. On the second batch I made, I sprinkled some sugar on the cookies before putting them in the oven. It helped, but they still weren't very good. I would not recommend this recipe. 1 star

  A cookie baker in England  Dec 24, 2004
Would make this again.
WOW! these are the best cookies i have had in an extremely long time! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Louisiana  Dec 23, 2004
Would not make this again.
This recipe was not good. These cookies have no taste at all. I think there is way too much flour in this recipe. 2 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS