Christmas-Cookies.com

246 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of No-chill Cutout Sugar Cookies

No-chill Cutout Sugar Cookies	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

256-265 of 342 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  Chrisie in New York City  Sep 26, 2006
Would make this again.
This will be the 3rd year in a row making these simple cookies. They taste incredible and are so simple and quick thank's to not having to wait for the dough to chill. In fact,they are the only sugar cookie cut outs we make at Chistmastime. I alternate vanilla and almond extract between batches. So good

:) Chrisie
5 stars

  Danielle in USA  Aug 15, 2006
Would make this again.
I would definitly make this recipe again. My children and I had a great time! I added another half cup of sugar to recipe. I also grated lemon peels and sprinkled on top of cookies, gave cookies a big boost! They were delicious and easy! 4 stars

  Baker in Central Maryland in Maryland  Jun 25, 2006
Would make this again.
I was a bit concerned after reading some of the reviews but I didn't have time to chill the dough. So I gave it a shot and they turned out great! I did however use a bit less than the full 3 cups of flour and rolled them out between sheets of wax paper. Easy to cut out, nice rise, didn't run or spread,great taste. I use royal icing so I prefer a less sweet cookie. Try this recipe! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Minnesota  May 13, 2006
Would not make this again.
Made these cookies with my children, ages 4 and 6. Was EXTREMELY dry and not able to roll. Added milk and other things for moisture, but the taste was still very blah. Added more vaniella and almund extract also, hoping for better results, even tried sugar on top, still not very tasty. Kids got very tired and bored from waiting. Would not recommend! 1 star

  Jennifer in USA  Nov 29, 2005
Would not make this again.
These cookies were terrible, not because of the taste, but because the dough is totally crumbley. I spent over an hour in the kitchen trying to cut out the cookies until I finally gave up. I didn't even get to bake any, they kept crumbling before I could get them onto the tray. I'm very disapointed! 1 star

  A cookie baker in Amsterdam, NY  Nov 29, 2005
Would make this again.
Excellent cookies. We rolled them out thick and they didn't spread. Would definitely make them again. Would add a little more vanilla extract for flavor. 5 stars

  Camille from Alberta, Canada in Cold Lake, Alberta, Canada  Nov 27, 2005
Would make this again.
A great recipe to use with little kids! I mixed in some red and green food colouring to the dough to create festive Christmas-coloured cookies and it worked great! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in MN  Nov 26, 2005
Would make this again.
I thought this was a very good recipe! I put in 1 1/2 cups sugar and only 2 cups flour and they tasted great! The cookies roll out a little dry but it was worth the effort it took to roll them out. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in kentucky  Nov 13, 2005
Would make this again.
The cookies were awesome and so easy to make. I love making them. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Kansas  Nov 10, 2005
Would make this again.
I love how easy this recipe is! My four year old really appreciated it too as we could immediately start cutting out cookies wihtout the usual wait. We get so many sweets during the holidays that I try to make every bite count. I replaced the egg with 1T of ground flaxseed and 3T water. The consistancy is the same, the cookies come out a little darker in color, but the flavor is still great. Once they are iced you'll never know that with each bite you are getting essential Omega-3s 4 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS