Christmas-Cookies.com

67 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of No-chill Cutout Sugar Cookies

No-chill Cutout Sugar Cookies	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

246-255 of 342 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  Navkiran in Canada  Nov 26, 2006
Would make this again.
These cookies are fantastic! They do not dry out to be hard like other sugar cookies, they are still soft. I love them. I will definitely be making these again! Thank you!! 5 stars

  Janny in Ottawa, ON, Canada  Nov 23, 2006
Would make this again.
WOW! I made these last year on the 24th of Dec. and they were SOOOO easy to make! I woke up early and had more than enough time to make them AND get ready to head home after! I didn't go overboard with the decorating, just some coloured balls and sugar stars, and they were perfect! They were a hit with everyone, including myself (!), and I am making them for a cookie Exchange this year as well as for my family! Definitely worth it!
Merry Christmas and Happy Baking! :)
5 stars

  Deb in Chicago  Nov 19, 2006
Would make this again.
Thought the dough was very easy to handle, even for a novice baker, like myself. Followed the recipe. Prefer thinner-like 1/16, for a crisp cookie. Overall- very nice, although a definitely stiff dough-hard to get through with hand mixer, but not so hard to be too dry to roll. Had no issues with that, even after I rolled out scraps, twice. Rolled between 2 sheets of parchment, with no trouble. 5 stars

  Sugar Cookie Queen in Michigan  Nov 13, 2006
Would make this again.
This is a fabulous recipe. I've made it lot's of times. To avoid cookies crumbling, sift flower so you don't add too much by mistake.

5 stars from me.
5 stars

  A cookie baker  Nov 12, 2006
Would make this again.
the cookies were delicious! i will use this recipe every time! highy recommended!!! If your one of the people who didnt like them then you probably didnt make them right. try again. 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Nov 7, 2006
Would not make this again.
I thought this recipe was terrible. I would never make it again. The dough cracked while rolling it out and the cookies crumbled before I could even frost them. They have no taste to them either. 1 star

  GoGoBoy in Vancouver  Oct 22, 2006
Would make this again.
the cookies are in the oven the dough so far has been to die for!
YUMMY! takes me back to being a kid ... many thanks
5 stars

  A cookie baker in al  Oct 21, 2006
Would make this again.
i love it! 5 stars

  Kimberlee in Port Huron, Michigan  Oct 14, 2006
Would make this again.
I LOVE this recipe! I came across it whil making a fruit pizza one day, and it is a GREAT alternative to a pre bought sugar cookie dough!
It has simple ingredients, keeps its shape wonderfully while baking, and I LOVE the no chill aspect of it, you can bake them on the spur of the moment.
We now use is as a topping on cobbler, a crust for fruit pizzas, and I'm sure we'll use it for Christmas cookie cutting as well!
5 stars

  A cookie baker in Wisconsin  Oct 10, 2006
Would not make this again.
Honestly, don't waste your time with this recipe. I followed this to a "T" and they didn't turn out as I had expected them to. I only baked them nine minutes and the color turned out beautiful, but the texture and flavor were less than desireable. There must be better cut out recipes out there. 1 star

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS