Christmas-Cookies.com

339 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of No-chill Cutout Sugar Cookies

No-chill Cutout Sugar Cookies	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

236-245 of 342 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  A cookie baker  Dec 10, 2006
Would make this again.
this was great nice easy and quick! 5 stars

  Cookie Monster in Indiana  Dec 10, 2006
Would make this again.
This is a wonderful recipe. The only problem i had, though is that the dough gets pretty thick while useing the electric mixer. So, out of all the sugar cookie recipes I have tried, this one is my favorite. 5 stars

  Julie in Texas  Dec 8, 2006
Would make this again.
I have to wonder why the reviews on this recipe are so polar from one another!

Anyways, I'm a nanny and made cookies from this recipe with my 20mo and 3yr old. It was fantastic! The dough was perfectly easy enough to roll and the cut outs came out fine. No crumbles.
5 stars

  A cookie baker in washington  Dec 7, 2006
Would make this again.
It was as easy and deliciouse as it sounds 5 stars

  A cookie baker in ohio  Dec 7, 2006
Would make this again.
great easy cookie tomake will most definitly make again 5 stars

   Dec 6, 2006
Would make this again.
Great 5 stars

  Chantel in Regina, Saskatchewan  Dec 3, 2006
Would make this again.
I am surprised that these turned out good becuase I can never make good cookies. I used saran wrap to roll them out (thanks to the person who suggested this, although I dont have parchament paper, saran wrap worked fine) I will definitley be makeing these again! 5 stars

  Kaylah in Lexington ky  Dec 2, 2006
Would not make this again.
Ive made this a couple of times and for some reason it tastes like playdough, you know the stuff you get to make in like the 3rd grade? well they were alright but i have to say that im sticking with break n bake 1 star

   Dec 1, 2006
Would not make this again.
I made the cookies and tried icing them when they were cooled but the icing fell off when I picked them up.
I found out why though, your cookies are to puffy after they've been baked and cooled!

  Big Fan of No Chill in New Hampshire  Nov 30, 2006
Would make this again.
I've used this recipe two years in a row. Last year I modified it and added an extra 1/2 cup sugar and some lemon extract (I also put a little lemon extract in the icing too). They came out even better! A little more sweetness (cause they were not sweet enough) and a hint of lemon was great. 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS