Christmas-Cookies.com

338 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of No-chill Cutout Sugar Cookies

No-chill Cutout Sugar Cookies	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

226-235 of 342 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  Pam in Ohio  Dec 6, 2007
Would make this again.
Excellent! No mess, quick and easy. Taste delicious. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Michigan, USA  Sep 22, 2007
Would not make this again.
This is the worst recipe ever. I could not cut anything out. It was horrible. It was like baking salt and butter. Too much salt. Are you trying to kill us?
It was not sweet at all!!!!! Overall HORRIBLE. CRAP. EWWWWW...
1 star

  A cookie baker in los angeles  Sep 20, 2007
Would make this again.
These are so bad! i tried to double the batch - don't do it! oh wow these were bad. They are, however, identical to those really low quality sugar cookies sold at mass grocery store chains that look like they are from a bakery yet have no flavor and are usually decorated with crazy colors. if that is what you want- here you go. But really, you can do so much better. 1 star

   Sep 11, 2007
Would make this again.
These were great. My dough wasn't sticky at all. I din't even have to use waxed paper! Great fun recipe Thanks 5 stars

  Stacy in Arkansas  Aug 10, 2007
Would make this again.
So easy and very good. I used margarine instead of butter and followed recipe exactly. I did not have any problems at all rolling out dough (used wax paper as suggested), it was the perfect consistency. I did use my attachment for whipping cream on my electric mixer, maybe that's why the consistency turned out so great. I thought the taste was very yummy and loved being able to mix ingredients together with my children and immediately start cutting out and baking. FIVE STARS all the way! 5 stars

  Megan in NJ  Feb 26, 2007
Would not make this again.
AWFUL! I was excited to see something that looked quick & easy, as I'm no expert chef. Unfortunately, the dough was so sticky when I rolled it out between the wax that I had to chill it before using! Then, when I did, it was a mess. So I decided that after all of this, I'd just make the cookies - who cares if they're not in cookie cutter shapes, right?

They tasted awful! Worst cookies I've ever made, by far, and I've made a lot. Take my advice and find some other cookies - these are disastrious and gross.
1 star

  ellen in OHIO, USA  Dec 17, 2006
Would not make this again.
Though at first this recipe sounded like a marvelous way to cut the corner of having to chill the dough for an hour or more, it proved to be a terrible hassle. Despite the fact that I followed every jot and tittle of the recipe, it proved to be stickier than mollases on a frigid january day. Therefore I am forced to join the 6% that would not use this recipe again. Do not let this discourage you. Doubtless, if some major modifications were made to the recipe it would be a wonderful addition to any family recipe book. 1 star

  Lynne in Ontario, Canada  Dec 12, 2006
Would make this again.
I add sugar sprinkles before baking to in increase the sweetness and make them more festive. I like to use smal (1")cookie cutters which reduces the cooking time to about 5 minues.I love making these because they are delicious, and don't require planning ahead to allow for chilling. 5 stars

  averie in united states  Dec 11, 2006
Would make this again.
One Word: Yummy! Just Delicious! I honestly thought these cookies were so easy to bake. I think cinnamon would also be great too! Keep it up! ;) 5 stars

  Mikki Doty in KY  Dec 11, 2006
Would make this again.
My class made these cookies and we will make them again!!! They are awsome!!!! 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS