Christmas-Cookies.com

249 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of No-chill Cutout Sugar Cookies

No-chill Cutout Sugar Cookies	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

206-215 of 342 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  Harold in ponyland  Feb 16, 2008
Would make this again.
These are pretty much the best! 4 stars

  JulzK in Wellington, New Zealand  Feb 13, 2008
Would make this again.
My four year old decided today that she HAD to make heart shaped cookies for Valentine's Day. I tried this recipe for the first time and it was great! I put some caster sugar in a plastic bag and added red food colouring and dipped the tops of the cookies in, and it made a very sparkly looking cookie. I don't understand the negative reviews above, I'll keep this recipe! 5 stars

  Andrea in Manistee, Mi  Feb 11, 2008
Would make this again.
My family love these. Easy to make few ingredients and quick. 4 stars

  A cookie baker in NYC  Dec 30, 2007
Would not make this again.
bad recipe.
douogh did not firm up--more like breadcrumbs..had to add 2 additional eggs and some vanilla for flavor. in the end, they were flavorless and boring--even iced. poop!
1 star

  Margie in Maryland  Dec 28, 2007
Would make this again.
Recipe was easy to make but dough was sticky to work with. Cookies took longer to bake than time stated and tasted very salty. 3 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 24, 2007
Would make this again.
loved them! they were so good! Easy to work with too! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Florida  Dec 24, 2007
Would make this again.
Gosh these are the best. I've used this recipe before many times and I'm surprised of the reviews. Use parchment paper and these are the best. To get them off the parchment paper you have to use a very thin spatula covered in flour so it doesn't stick. Dip the spatula in the flour everytime you move a cookie. My kids love these cookies and surprisingly they are my husband's and my sister's favorite covered in icing! Try it with the parchment and the spatula covered in flour! 5 stars

  Jennifer in Hudsonville, MI  Dec 23, 2007
Would make this again.
This recipe did not work out well for me at all. I have never used a sugar cookie recipe that you didn't have to chill, so I was kind of excited. But I found the dough very difficult to work with. Not necessarily sticky, but very fragile and would not hold together well at all. Cooking them took longer than the recipe said also. Maybe I did something wrong, but I know I followed the recipe very closely. Any ideas??? 1 star

  Charles in Nashville  Dec 23, 2007
Would make this again.
These cookies were awesome! The best sugar cookies we've had. Maybe everyone who is complaining they taste salty or like playdoh used Baking Soda instead of the recipe's Baking Powder. Note there is no salt in the recipe, so if you are tasting salt, there's a good chance you didn't follow the recipe! 5 stars

  Ashley,14 in Duluth Minnesota  Dec 23, 2007
Would make this again.
wow these were soooo easy
with it 1 day from christmas i needed to hurry and make a bunch of cookies for the family now that i've made them all and starting to decorate my mom took one and said that they were GREAT!
thanks for the recipe!
=]
5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS