Christmas-Cookies.com

157 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of No-chill Cutout Sugar Cookies

No-chill Cutout Sugar Cookies	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

196-205 of 342 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  A cookie baker in New York  Dec 1, 2008
Would make this again.
5 stars. My 9 year old granddaughter loves this no chill cutout sugar cookies recipe. She can make it by herself( with grandma watchful eye)The recipe comes out every time. Great Would change a thing. 5 stars

  Cherie  Nov 27, 2008
Would not make this again.
Wouldn't make again either. Dough is hard to work with, kept breaking apart. taste is ok but not the best. 2 stars

  Donna and Dave in IA  Nov 27, 2008
Would not make this again.
Tried this recipe today and wouldnt make again. Compared to other sugar cookies recipes it is way to sweet and the dough was too dry, had to add a splash of milk to get it to mix together so i could roll it out. When cooked they are pretty dry. I suppose whether or not you like them will depend on what you like in a suagr cookie ;0). 2 stars

  A cookie baker in Austin, TX  Nov 21, 2008
Would make this again.
FABULOUS TURNOUT!
I was completely satisfied with these cookies, and my guests gobbled them up!!!

Many thanks and God Bless :)
5 stars

  A cookie baker  Nov 12, 2008
Would not make this again.
my dough wound up being way too soft. tried putting in more and more flour. didn't work so well, might be the humidity where I am. 3 stars

  Amy in Indiana  Nov 11, 2008
Would make this again.
I just made these as a trial run for the holidays and I LOVE them! I used white wheat flour and they taste and turned out wonderfully! What a time-saver not having to chill the dough before I roll it out--LOVE IT! 5 stars

  Laurie WP FL  Oct 29, 2008
Would make this again.
I just finished making these (2 batches) and they were great. They were quick to make and rolled out very well. They also puffed up nicely when I baked them. 5 stars

  Barb in Reeseville Wi.  Oct 23, 2008
Would not make this again.
Dough was to dry to knead together, couldn't roll out. 2 stars

  jm in tampa  Sep 28, 2008
Would make this again.
I converted these cookies into gluten free (1 tsp xanthan gum, 2 c all purpose gf flour, 1/2 cup of each- rice flour and gram flour, plus 1/4 c more sugar) and they turned out fantastic! They were quick, easy and delicious. The kids loved them! 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Aug 4, 2008
Would not make this again.
the worst cookies ever 1 star

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS