Christmas-Cookies.com

338 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of No-chill Cutout Sugar Cookies

No-chill Cutout Sugar Cookies	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

186-195 of 342 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  E.B in Chicago  Dec 21, 2008
Would make this again.
Just made this for the first time. It was great. Will use again. We we able to use cookie cutters just fine. We did pop the dough in the fridge for 15 minutes, just to stiffen it up a bit; our house was too warm, so the dough was very soft. 5 stars

  Jen in VA  Dec 17, 2008
Would make this again.
I love this recipe. I find the dough very easy to work with, although I probably roll it out thicker than 1/8th of an inch. The cookies themselves are very tasty, too; I'm often asked for the recipe when I bring them to gatherings. 5 stars

  Jolene in Monnesota  Dec 16, 2008
Would make this again.
I decided to use this recipe to make cookies for the kids and I to decorate. The cookies did turn out well however I found the dough too dry andunable to roll out until I added some water to moisten the dough. 3 stars

  steph in vancouver  Dec 13, 2008
Would make this again.
These cookies are great I make them every year! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in maine  Dec 12, 2008
Would not make this again.
it was gross don't make these. very thin and can't use cookie cutters on the dough.... very disapointed waste of time........... 1 star

  Hugh in vail, colorado  Dec 9, 2008
Would make this again.
I would make again they are very good and easy to make. However I need to know what i need to add when making these at high altitude...? they kinda fall apart when i make them this way, but falling apart or not they are still good. 5 stars

  David and Joni in Austin, MN  Dec 9, 2008
Would make this again.
These were wonderful cookies and easy to make, thank you very much. 5 stars

   Dec 7, 2008
Would not make this again.
dough is too thin and it is hard to keep shapes. 1 star

  A cookie baker in Illinois  Dec 7, 2008
Would make this again.
I love this recipe. Everyone in my family enjoyed it. I will recommend it and will always use this recipe now. 5 stars

  Nana in Texas  Dec 4, 2008
Would make this again.
My 4 year old & 2 yr old grandson made these today. We made the dough then cut them out and then we took one egg yolk and mixed it with a few drops of water and poured this into 4 easter egg cups and added a little bit of wilton icing colors (red, yellow, blue and green) into each cup and then painted the cookies. They turned out beautiful. They were so bright and shiny. My grandkids can't wait to give them to Santa tonight at the Christmas parade. 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS