Christmas-Cookies.com

249 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of No-chill Cutout Sugar Cookies

No-chill Cutout Sugar Cookies	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

156-165 of 342 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  A cookie baker  Dec 24, 2009
Would make this again.
It was good and quick, but needed a lot more flour in order to stop the goopyness. 3 stars

  Laura CrMS  Dec 21, 2009
Would make this again.
This great recipe was a life-saver. We needed sugar cookies - NOW! No time for hours of refrigeration. Cookies were easy to roll and cut, and they tasted great! 5 stars

  Try the Original Recipe First Before Experimenting. in MN  Dec 19, 2009
Would make this again.
I just have my first batch popping out of the oven, I like the shape and color, at first they are a little bland, i think next time i might add peppermint extract substitute. They baked well, i did add a dab of warm water when i was roling them out.
My motto is, try the original recipe at least once before you experiment with it, remember, experimenting can turn out fabulous!! I just came up with the most fantastic hot chocolate recipe by experimenting with the ingredients.
Happy Cooking!
3 stars

  Popocatepetl in Mexico City  Dec 19, 2009
Would make this again.
Simple, quick, easy. Similar to a teacake, and much easier to work with than refrigerated dough. Use soft, low protein, low gluten flour; sift it, and the dough will not be dry. Try lemon zest, coconut or almond extract as variations in place of vanilla. Utilitarian recipe for kids, rerolling not a problem. 4 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 19, 2009
Would make this again.
I too found that the dough was very dry and could not form a ball but I rolled it between the two pieces of wax paper (as suggested) and it rolled very nicely, I like this recipe because it doesnt have to chill, very quick and easy :) 5 stars

  Elizabeth in Cleveland  Dec 18, 2009
Would make this again.
I gave this a 5 because the recipe worked perfectly. It LOOKED terribly dry while mixing but once I began to roll it out the texture came together and was perfect for cookie cutting. Not super sweet or chewy, but more like a shortbread. OH and for an extra christmassy touch I added 1/4 tsp of peppermint flavoring and it added a very subtle flavor, a hint of mint with the sweetness. Very good! 4 stars

  debbie in Illinois  Dec 18, 2009
Would make this again.
I love this recipie--you do not have to wait for dough to chill but you can if you like...They are delicious! 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 18, 2009
Would make this again.
Best cookies ever and do not have towiat while batter chills!!! 5 stars

  Marianne in NY  Dec 17, 2009
Would make this again.
I thought the dough was perfect. I had no trouble rolling the dough and the taste was wonderful. I am saving this recipe for my friends because I know I am going to have to give it out after this Christmas Party. 5 stars

  Emma in The Pocono Mt., Pa.  Dec 13, 2009
Would make this again.
I will have these on my list to make
every year! A great cut out cookie. I made them with real butter. The nicest dough to work with, and the best tasting cut out cookie I ever ate!!!Don't pass it up.
5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS