Christmas-Cookies.com

6 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of No-chill Cutout Sugar Cookies

No-chill Cutout Sugar Cookies	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

96-105 of 350 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  A cookie baker in new jersey  Feb 21, 2012
Would make this again.
This recipe was amazing ! Quick,easy and tastes great. Not sure what's happening in Minnesota, but we loved it. I softened the butter in the microwave, maybe that is why my recipe was not crumbly at all. The cookies were done in less time,and held their shape. They are soft considering I use alot of flour to roll them. I would make this again any day!!! 5 stars

  Andi in Lubbock TX  Feb 12, 2012
Would make this again.
This recipe was fun for my family to make. It was snowing out and had a blast! They tasted great, and easy for the little hands to roll and cut out! We added food coloring to make it more fun!!! Thanks we loved them.. :) 5 stars

  A cookie baker in india  Jan 21, 2012
Would make this again.
Very yummy. i chilled for 10 minutes cause it was VERY sticky. I made another batch and just added more flour and worked fine. So delicous. 4 stars

  cookie baker in CA  Jan 5, 2012
Would make this again.
I have made this recipe for over 5 years and I get raves about them everytime!! Love them!! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in maine  Jan 2, 2012
Would make this again.
Made the cookies with 2 grandkids. Quick, easy to rework, forgiving for re rolling etc (necessary with the young'ns cutting out). Did make them thicker, 1/4" perhaps. Substituted canola oil and oil based magarine for 1/2 the butter. Made a double recipe. Decided to add 3 tsp cinnamon & 1 1/2 nutmeg to make spice cookies. Yes, made like this, more like a shortbread than a sugar cookie. Very nice with a cup of coffee. Made this way, not at all crumbly or dry, even with extra flour for rolling (did not use wax paper). Good fun! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Minnesota  Jan 1, 2012
Would not make this again.
This recipe was not good. Too much flour, not much taste, and needed one or two more eggs. It was a waste of time and ingredients.

  A cookie baker  Dec 24, 2011
Would not make this again.
Way too crumbly. Made 3 cookies before I had to throw it away. 1 star

  cookie lover in minnesota  Dec 23, 2011
Would not make this again.
We make cut-out cookies every year and this is the worst recipe I have tried. The dough was very cumbly and almost impossible to work with. We ended up throwing half the dough away because it wouldn't roll out. the baked cookies tasted like flour. 1 star

  Rawr  Dec 23, 2011
Would make this again.
These are easy cookies to make, and they taste great! Simple recipe, quick mix, and yummy cookies. I love that they don't need to chill!!!!
It would definitely be very hard to make without an electric mixer --- don't even try.
I would definitely make these again (:
4 stars

  A cookie baker in DC area  Dec 22, 2011
Would make this again.
My 15 yr old daughter and her friend made these while I was shopping for Christmas presents. They had very little time and searched for a no-chill dough. They were great! The girls did not use wax paper and rolled them out thicker than I would have - perfection. In fact, I am making these my go to sugar cookie dough! Try rolling the dough thicker if they broke apart on you.... 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS