Christmas-Cookies.com

33 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Peanut Butter Oatmeal Drops


66-75 of 104 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  A cookie baker in Nelson, BC  Dec 21, 2003
Would not make this again.
We found this recipe to be too sweet! I found the flavour and the texture to be much better when the cookies are cold, not room temperature. 2 stars

  A cookie baker in Ohio  Dec 19, 2003
Would make this again.
My mom has been making these since I was little, and I have always enjoyed them. My kids like them as well. 5 stars

  Christine K. in New Jersey  Dec 18, 2003
Would not make this again.
I was very disappointed with this recipe. Infact, I discarded the entire batch. They were way too sweet (and I like sweet things) and the oats were tough to chew as they were not given time to cook in the mixture. The recipe sounded so good, but unfortunately, they didn't taste as good as they sounded!!

RESPONSE: it sounds like you didn't use quick-cooking oats.
1 star

  Josh in Raleigh, NC  Dec 18, 2003
Would make this again.
I have been cooking no bake cookies for about three years now and i just cooked some for my class. All I came home with was a full stomach and an empty container. They loved them, thanks!!!!! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Calgary, Alberta  Dec 16, 2003
Would not make this again.
This recipe is very easy to make and quite tasty. However, it is intensely sweet, and because of that, I would likely not make it again. It is an awesome recipe for those that like it extra sweet! 4 stars

  Ingrid in MA  Dec 16, 2003
Would make this again.
Great recipe! I was all out of eggs and in the biggest mood for cookies! This recipe called for everything I already had in the house (which isn't much), and it's so easy to do. Thanks for your comprehensive lsit of no-bake recipes! ^_^ 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Colorado  Dec 6, 2003
Would make this again.
An old favorite from my childhood, so glad I found the receipe to share with my own children! 5 stars

  Katrina in Colordo  Nov 29, 2003
Would make this again.
great it's good!!!!!!!!!!! 5 stars

  Susan Nicolson in Phoenix, AZ  Nov 27, 2003
Would make this again.
These are very very very sweet (2 cups of firmly packed brown sugar will do that). Still the treat is very easy to make and wouldn't require too many on a cookie tray due to their sweetness. Next time I'll make smaller drops. 5 stars

  Ashleigh in Battle Creek, Mi  Nov 27, 2003
Would make this again.
I realy have nothing to say, but those cookies are the best thing that happened to my daycare. The kids love them. I asked the kids to figure out what else could go in them, they said to put baking cocoa, butterscoch, and white chocolate.

but overall this is the best!!!!!!!
4 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS