Christmas-Cookies.com

10 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Peanut Butter Oatmeal Drops


36-45 of 104 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  Flora in Nebraska  Aug 23, 2006
Would make this again.
So amazing! It reminded me of favorite foods: maple nut goodies (well, almost) and my favorite breakfast food growing up, peanut butter and syrup on warm corn bread squares.

The texture is almost creamy as it melts on your tongue. I substituted half-and-half for the milk. I suppose that increased the texture's creaminess. I also added a bit of flaked coconut and used chunky peanut butter. I think next time I will try adding some maple flavoring. Then it would taste exactly like a maple nut goody.

I think I like these much better than the usual no-bakes with cocoa in them. I love chocolate but this is the way a no-bake cookie should be.
5 stars

  Ashley in iowa  Jul 8, 2006
Would make this again.
wow! it's like an explotion in your mouth or goodness. no lie. i would make these every day if i could! great recipe! 5 stars

  Laci in Oregon  Nov 11, 2005
Would make this again.
I thought this reciepe was great, I wasn't so sure at first because I have never made no bake cookies, but the reciepe was great and easy to follow! 5 stars

  Jon in Ohio  Nov 7, 2005
Would make this again.
To take these no-bakes to the next level - after mixing and just before spooning out, mix in 1/2 cup of butterscotch baking chips. The flavor can't be beat . . .! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in ny  Oct 19, 2005
Would make this again.
I thought the cookies were great! They tasted so good!!!! 4 stars

  A cookie baker in putnam station ,ny  Oct 12, 2005
Would make this again.
my daugter needed a quick cookie for school,the next am.so i found this one because i didn't have the time to make up the kind that you mix up & bake as it was 9:30 pm.so i put her to work doing it .it;s her first time doing it.she loved it &they turned out very good&relativey easy for a beginner...thank you annie 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Ohio  Jun 4, 2005
Would not make this again.
I tried this recipe, but didn't care for it. I felt that it was too sweet. I guess I missed the chocolate instead. 1 star

  A cookie baker in alibama  Mar 28, 2005
Would make this again.
this stuff is hard to make (for me) but it was worth it all. i loved the great flavor. 5 stars

  Brooke in Azores  Mar 20, 2005
Would make this again.
If you like the original No-Bake Cookies (a.k.a. cow patties) that uses cocoa, you will LOVE these. These are so much better than the the No-Bake Cookie recipe my mom and several other people are use to.
I used the evaporated milk in this recipe instead of milk since I was out of milk, the evaporated milk is excellent in this recipe.
5 stars

  A cookie baker in portland, new york  Mar 5, 2005
Would make this again.
Wow! This Recipe is Amazing.I couldnt stop eating them.This is the best simple recipe ever made!(in my opion) 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS