Christmas-Cookies.com

30 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Chocolate Chip Brickle Bars


6-15 of 16 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  steph cook in kent england  Sep 27, 2007
Would make this again.
oh my gosh!! tasted very nice =]
big hit with all my family!!

i couldn't find almond chips so used butterscotch chips instead , gave it that cruch =P

xo
4 stars

  A cookie baker in ca  Nov 14, 2005
Would make this again.
This was the best thing i have ever tasted! I would so make this agian! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in San Francisco  Dec 22, 2004
Would make this again.
Yes, this is a great recipe. Crushing the graham cracker crumbs in a Cuisinart helps to keep the bottom crust solid. This recipe has appeared on cans of sweetened condensed milk for many years, under the name "Magic Bars" with shredded coconut added between the morsel layers. Using chocolate, butterscotch and peanut butter chips is a good combo too. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in tucson , az  Dec 9, 2004
Would make this again.
Excellent and easy to make! The grocery store didn't have brickle chips that day so I used crumbled Heath bars. Everyone wanted the recipe at our cookie exchange. I'm making them again today for Christmas and I'm just going to use the Heath Bars because they tasted so good! 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 10, 2003
Would make this again.
I love it, is so easy and it's great to eat. I will make this agin any time!!!!! 5 stars

  Jeremy Duncanson in Winona, Mn  Oct 12, 2003
Would make this again.
This is great and easy to make too. The only suggestion I'd make is to use more nuts. Also, it did take a long time to cool to where I could take the cut bars out. They kept falling apart when hot.

I haven't seen any almond chips, so I've been using butterscotch chips and, once, peanutbutter chips.
5 stars

  Diana Sebzda in Lafayette, NJ  Dec 24, 2002
Would make this again.
I loved this recipe. A twist to the old Magic Cookie Bar recipe. It was so easy, and forgiving. Never turned out a bad batch. One guy at work asked for more. I made them for work, family and friends and all exclaimed how good they were. I've made 4 batches this week alone. Definitely a keeper! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in California  Dec 23, 2002
Would make this again.
These are great! I changed the recipe a little, by necessity and by accident, and they still turned out yummy. (I only had cinnamon graham crackers so
I used those. The store was out of brickle chips so I substituted butterscotch. Then I had 12 oz. bags of butterscotch and chocolate chips and forgot to only pour in 1/2 of the bag, so I put in a whole 12 oz of each instead of 6 oz. No problem! I think you could do anything to this recipe and it would still turn out good.) Pecans or peanuts would add a special touch to this recipe, although I used walnuts because they were cheap!
5 stars

  Denise in Algonquin, Illinois  Dec 23, 2002
Would make this again.
I made this recipe this past weekend for our annual cookie bake and it was delicious!! I am actually making it again right now for Christmas. This time I am going to use a bit less chocolate chips (I think with all the cookies I ate I have had way too much chocolate) I made one batch with condensed milk and the other with fat free condensed milk and could not taste the difference although the fat free milk was harder (thicker) to work with. A very easy recipe!! Thank you!! 5 stars

  Emma in Lincolnshire  Dec 16, 2002
Would make this again.
We would make this again because it was easy to make and all the family enjoyed it!!!! 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS