Christmas-Cookies.com

68 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Easter Story Cookies


6-15 of 30 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  Tamara F in Fort Payne, AL  Mar 22, 2008
Would make this again.
This is now an Easter tradition for me and my family. We did it last year and will do it every year after!! My daughter loves it! 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Mar 20, 2008
Would make this again.
Fantastic recipe! I love teaching the children the true meaning of Easter. 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Mar 20, 2008
Would make this again.
I made these with my kids last easter ('07). They have asked that we do it again this year.
The reviewer who objected to the "beating" being an inappropriate topic to discuss with children, obviously does not understand how to teach children the Christian faith.

Christ was beaten, kids know this and they know that Jesus loves them. They can handle it.
5 stars

  annie in aust.  Mar 15, 2008
Would not make this again.
these cookies aren't good at all they're horrible sorry to say. children will not like them...

  nana in Me  Mar 10, 2008
Would make this again.
Yes, we have made these cookies for over six yrs. We evenmake them for our Sunday school classes.. My husband and I teach 3rd and 5th grade. We have ten grandchildren and all the children love making them and reading the Bible Verses have helped our grown children and grandchildren become very faithful Followers of Our LOrd Jesus. Have a Happy EAster to all 5 stars

  Therese in Illinois  Mar 4, 2008
Would make this again.
WOW
What a wonderful hands on approach for children to learn about the ultimate sacrafice Jesus made for us! Sorry Holly in Chicago does not understand this.
5 stars

  The "bread" baker in Malaysia  Dec 11, 2007
Would make this again.
I found this an interesting way of sharing the meaning of Easter with children.It feeds both body and soul.This would make a wonderful sharing in the children's lithurgy classes I am involved in. God bless you! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Pennsylvania  Dec 11, 2007
Would make this again.
Thank you for this recipe that is bound to become a tradition in our home.It's lovely. "HE is the reason for the season." 5 stars

  Holly in Chicago, IL  Dec 5, 2007
Would not make this again.
"Let the children beat it with a wooden spoon. Explain that after Jesus was arrested, he was beaten..." This "recipe/lesson" is quite possibly the most disturbing and twisted thing I've ever seen. DO NOT do this to children. This is sick and dememnted. Didn't get around to making the cookies, I lost my appetite. 1 star

  Cookie lover and baker in Australia  Dec 4, 2007
Would make this again.
What a great recipe! Excellent! 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS