Christmas-Cookies.com

34 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Snickers Cookies

Snickers Cookies	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

66-75 of 140 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  Tara Proctor in Boca Raton, Fl  Jul 12, 2007
Would make this again.
I absolutely love this recipe. I find it to be very easy to do. It is something that I am able to mix the dough up one night and then bake them the next. I have made this recipe for several events and for work and everyone loves them. I actually have had people ask me to make them over chocolate chip cookies. 5 stars

  jenni in whitehall,pennsylvania  Dec 18, 2006
Would not make this again.
This cookie dough is really sticky in the recipe it should say that you should refrigerate them about an hour before rolling them into balls and putting the snickers in the middle. they are very time consuming. Almost didn't have the time nor the strength to do any other cookies. I think a sugar cookie dough would work better around the snickers it is tougher there is one on this site that bakes up softer and uses sour cream in the recipe. 3 stars

  OnCeAjRzGrL in Virginia  Dec 13, 2006
Would make this again.
These are A-M-A-Z-I-N-G!!! I wanted to eat the batter out of the bowl; I agree they are time consuming but worth it; I omitted the glaze as well- it is good as is. 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Nov 30, 2006
Would make this again.
Melt Dove Chocolate in Microwave works great on top 5 stars

  Sarah in Ky  Nov 19, 2006
Would make this again.
I make these cookies for all ocassions---or no ocassion-Every one young and old likes them--I omit the glaze, they are great--as is 5 stars

  Kelly Hagen in Cicero, New York  Nov 16, 2006
Would make this again.
My Family really enjoyed these cookies!! They were simple to make and made alot of cookies. These are not quick cookie, they can be time consuming, but well worth it. 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Nov 11, 2006
Would make this again.
Love these but instead of the chocolate glase we roll them in powdered sugar and call them "reindeer droppings" the kids love it. 5 stars

  Shelly in Reno  Oct 23, 2006
Would make this again.
I have had this recipe for about 20 years. It is THE best cookie recipe in my collection. It has always been a big hit at bake sales, class parties, teacher appreciation luncheons and Christmas. In fact, I just baked 12 dozen this past weekend for a bake sale and they sold out in about an hour. Sometimes you have to adjust the amount of flour due to heat, humidity and elevation. Also, it's a good idea to let the cookies cool for 5 minutes on the cookie sheet before moving to a wire rack. They tend to collapse thru the rack if they are straight from the oven. If you use Airbake cookie sheets, add 2-5 minutes to baking time. 5 stars

  Carol in Rochester, ny  Oct 2, 2006
Would make this again.
These were fantastic. Everyone loved them. I ran out of snickers so put rolo candy in some and they were also great. Time consuming but worth the effort. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in rochester, ny  Sep 22, 2006
Would make this again.
Loved these cookies. Can't wait to make them again! 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS