Christmas-Cookies.com

62 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Christmas Cheer Cookies


1-10 of 10 reviews  

  valis  Dec 14, 2008
Would not make this again.
I had high hopes for this. Unfortunately the dough component is entirely boring. There's so much here that the whisky flavor is lost in the final product, and the dough doesn't bring any other flavor to it. The dough also suffers from being unbalanced in acidity, so the leavening is poor. The final product is rather like a bunch of dried fruit held together with paper mache'.

I may play with the dough to see if it can be given some flavor and the texture improved. Otherwise, no -I won't be making it again.
2 stars

  A cookie baker  Nov 28, 2007
Would make this again.
mmmmmmmmm...
I loved them, I made them for a cookie exchange and I won Best Tasting!!!!!!!
MMMMMMMMMMMM
5 stars

  Alan Jones in Riverside, CA  Nov 29, 2006
Would make this again.
I had a lot of positive compliments about these cookies. People ask for more. The difficult part in doing this recipe is finding the golden raisins. I had to go to 4 stores to find them. 4 stars

  A cookie baker in Florida  Nov 13, 2005
Would make this again.
These are my favorite christmas cookies I make them with the whiskey, for some of my family and friends, and instead of whiskey I use juice, (o.j.; pineapple; apple; etc.} I also have used the candied fruits,instead if raisens,and cherries. Gotta Love It. 5 stars

   Nov 22, 2004
Would make this again.
please do not be concerned about the alcohol content. The whiskey adds flavor, but the alcohol from it is baked out and will not withstand the high temperature of your oven.

  Erin Parr in Cali  Dec 16, 2003
Would not make this again.
Horrible 1 star

  A cookie baker in Pa.  Dec 4, 2003
Would make this again.
Awesome, I will make this again! 5 stars

  Drake Griffith in nashville Tennessee  Dec 20, 2002
Would make this again.
These were very powdery and had no flavor. I couldn't make them for my children because of the alcohol level. 2 stars

  Jennifer Scherler in Ohio  Dec 3, 2002
Would make this again.
Love making people smile with cookies for the holidays. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Colorado  Dec 3, 2002
Would not make this again.
These are cake like cookies with no flavor. The whiskey took away the taste of the dates. I think it's easier to measure by the cup instead of the pound. 1 star

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS