Christmas-Cookies.com

34 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of The Ultimate Sugar Cookie


86-95 of 121 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  A cookie baker in Mississauga, Ontario  Nov 6, 2005
Would make this again.
One of the best...my second year baking them. 5 stars

  Cookie cooker in polson,M.T  Nov 5, 2005
Would make this again.
GREAT!!!!!! Would and will bake more. an exellent recipe. 5 stars

  Gena in North Pole, Alaska  Oct 28, 2005
Would make this again.
This is the best sugar cookie recipe I have ever tried, I use it recipe for every holiday! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Louisiana  Apr 17, 2005
Would make this again.
This cookie was sooo terrific. THe people at work are still asking me when will i make so more. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Cleveland, Texas  Feb 3, 2005
Would make this again.
Would make again!
The first batch turned out so well, I made a second batch for a fund raiser the same day. Cookies were tender yet crispy and easy to cut out. My family and children who bought at fund raiser came back for more. These cookies remind me of the sugar cookies my Mom made when I was a child.
5 stars

  A cookie baker in Brenda in Houston, Texas  Dec 24, 2004
Would make this again.
I made this recipe with 2 of my boys (ages 2 1/2 and 9) and the cookies were gone in 24 hours -- with no time to frost them. We all enjoyed making and eating them -- but my youngest loved rolling the dough and cutting them out. For the first time -- I used all the tips on the various recipes and they all worked fantastic (e.g., (1) divide the dough into flattened disks between plastic wrap and refrigerate the disks for a couple hours before rolling out -- this means you won't have to roll out the dough very much when you actually start rolling, (2) remove the plastic wrap and then roll out the cookies with a layer of wax paper between the rolling pin and the dough, (3) roll the dough out on parchment paper and/or directly on the surface you're going to bake them on --such as the back of the cookie sheet, (4) remove the leftover pieces and bake without moving the cookies (for this reason make sure you leave some space between the cookies so they don't bake together when they rise), (5) use equal parts powered sugar and flour for dipping the cookie cutters (6) if possible don't add any extra flour (you shouldn't need any if you follow these tips and the recipe exactly -- I did not have to put any flour on the rolling surface, rolling pin, or anything else) Enjoy! 5 stars

  Katie in Georgia  Dec 19, 2004
Would make this again.
I thought your recipe was OK, but think it could be better!! 3 stars

  A cookie baker in Minnesota  Dec 14, 2004
Would not make this again.
These turned out not very good- I made them for work and everyone laughed at me! 1 star

  A cookie baker in Washington, DC  Dec 9, 2004
Would make this again.
Easy to make, no special ingredients required. Dough is easy to handle and cut. 5 stars

  Molly in Virginia  Nov 28, 2004
Would make this again.
The cookies turned out well, but I was dissapointed by the consistency of the dough. I had to add quite a bit of extra flour to keep it from sticking, even after being chilled several hours. The cookies were delicious though and I will definately make them again. 4 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS